follow us on...

NCAA men’s Division I tournament field expands from 16 to 18 teams for 2014

Friday, 27th September 2013

Categories Boy's/Men's, College, Posted 9/27/13

The NCAA Division I men’s lacrosse tournament will expand from 16 to 18 teams in the 2014 season with the addition of two play-in games, according to Lacrosse Magazine.

The play-in games will involve the four lowest-ranked automatic qualifying berth teams, Lacrosse Magazine reported. The play-in game winners will play the top two overall seeds in the first round.

The 2014 tourney includes 10 AQ conferences. In 2014 there will be 67 Division I teams.


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines