follow us on...

Girls’ lacrosse: PA Independent Schools State Tourney brackets released

Wednesday, 8th May 2013

Categories Girl's/Women's, High School, Posted 5/8/13

The Pennsylvania Association of Independent Schools Athletic Association (PAISAA) Lacrosse Tournament this year will feature 11 teams.

There are seven teams from the Inter-Ac, three teams from the Friends’ Schools League and one Independent.

The higher seed will host the first three rounds, and the Championship game will be held at 4pm on Thursday May 23rd at a neutral field.

Tournament seeds:
1. Episcopal Academy
2. Friends’ Central
3. Germantown Friends
4. Notre Dame
5. Germantown Academy
6. Agnes Irwin
7. Springside Chestnut Hill
8. Penn Charter
9. The Hill School
10. Baldwin School
11. Shipley School

PA Independent Schools Athletic Association Tourney
Round 1: May 18, 2013 at Higher Seed

Game 1: Agnes Irwin School hosts Shipley School
Game 2: Springside Chestnut Hill hosts Baldwin School
Game 3: Penn Charter hosts Hill School

Episcopal Academy, Friends’ Central, Germantown Friends, Notre Dame, Germantown Academy receive byes

Round 2: quarter finals: May 20, 2013 at Higher Seed
Game 4: Episcopal Academy vs winner of game 3
Game 5: Friends’ Central vs winner of game 2
Game 6: Germantown Friends vs winner of game 1
Game 7: Notre Dame vs Germantown Academy

Round 3: Semifinals: May 21
Game 8: winner of game 4 vs winner of Game 7
Game 9: winner of game 5 vs winner of game 6

Championship: May 23, 2013 at Neutral Site (tbd) at 4 pm


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines