follow us on...

Club lacrosse: Twist Red 2015 wins brcket at Summer Sizzle

Thursday, 18th July 2013

Categories Boy's/Men's, Club, Posted 7/18/13

Twist Red wins Summer Sizzle

Twist Red won the JV A Division title at Summer Sizzle

The Twist Red 2015 Team won the 2015 HS JV A Bracket at Summer Sizzle last weekend in Baltimore.

Some individuals that stood out included: Trey Hanshew (Lansdale Catholic), Paul Rafferty (Avon Grove), Matt Smith (Kennett), and Kasey Carroll (Great Valley). Team Twist Red defeated the following teams; Heat Lax, Dark Horse, Militia, Black Bear, Zingos and 5-4 over the Breakers in the championship game.

“I am very proud of my team,” said Coach Andrew Kirlin (Ursinus, CB East). “We played great competition all weekend. I want to give a big thanks to my assistant coach Harrison Holak (Catholic, CB East) for leading the defense; he did a great job.

“Every player on the team made an impact to our success; we had great energy throughout the weekend which lead to some big wins.It was awesome to see how the whole team came together for their last tournament of the summer and go out on top.”

Twist roster
Jacob Cimbalista
Jesse Heebner
Paul Rafferty
Dwight Hanshew
Kasey Carroll
Mark Devine
Colton Marin
Alex Williams
Ethan Fink
Patrick Bernicker
Austin Le
Nick Pappas
George Lankas
Aidan Sheehan
conor shields
Jonah Tate
Dalton Leach
Rocco Carzo
Andrew Caviston
Matt Smith


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines