follow us on...

Check out video of Philadelphia Jr. Wings at 2012 Can-Am Challenge

Monday, 20th August 2012

Categories Boy's/Men's, Indoor lacrosse, Summer tournaments, Youth, Posted 8/20/12

The Philadelphia Junior Wings U13 and U15 lacrosse teams headed north to Niagara-on–the-Lake, Ontario, Canada for the CAN-AM Indoor Lacrosse Challenge against the Niagara Thunderhawks from Friday, July 20 through Sunday, July 22.

This event marked the first time youth lacrosse teams from the Philadelphia area participated in a pure Canadian-style box lacrosse weekend. The select group of Philadelphia players included several players for the Main Line Area.

The tournament featured academies and scrimmages facilitated by current Philadelphia Wings GM/Head Coach Johnny Mouradian; Chris Williams, a professional referee with the National Lacrosse League; and former Philadelphia Wings Team Captain Scott Gabrielsen.

The weekend was highlighted by the official CAN-AM Challenge between the Niagara Thunderhawks and the Junior Wings. Both games were extremely competitive, which ended in a split. The Junior Wings won the U13 game but lost to their friendly rivals in the U15 match. Click below for a special video on the event, featuring the Jr Wings.

Jr. Wings at Can-Am Challenge, 2012:
[tubepress video = “RGjOxFTIhlo#!”]

The Philadelphia Junior Wings Program is an official American Indoor Lacrosse Association platform endorsed by the Philadelphia Wings professional indoor lacrosse team. Youth players interested in participating in AILA academies, leagues, and tournaments are encouraged to register on American Indoor Lacrosse Association’s website ( under the Junior Wings Registration lin


Andrew Cleek Radnor
Niko Henry Radnor
Dario Falcone Radnor
Liam Gorman Radnor
Sumner Brumbaugh Conestoga
Matthew Marino Great Valley
Alex Hino Radnor
Dan Connolly Radnor
Will Reiss Conestoga
Billy Holmes Great Valley
Chris Morrison Conestoga
Jarrett Donaghy W Chester
John Nostrant Ashbee
Jack Pettit Great Valley
Billy Coyle Great Valley
Teddy Fitzgerald Haverford


Mike Buono Radnor
Scott Deck Radnor
Jimmy Gabrielsen W Chester
Rowan Brumbaugh Conestoga
Seamus Glynn Radnor
Bayard DeMallie Ridgewood (NJ)
Thomas Woolley Conshohocken
Perry Carpenter Abington
Jackson Powers West Chester
Blake Anderson Radnor
Scott White W Chester
Jordan Donahgy W Chester
Matt Hilburn W. Chester
Matt Boles Great Valley
Luke O’Grady Radnor
Evan Haas Ashbee/Haverford
Julian Castillega Radnor
Jack Henry Radnor


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines