follow us on... will be blogging live tonight at 3nd EPSLA Showcase

Thursday, 16th June 2011

Categories Boy's/Men's, High School, Recruiting, Posted 6/16/11 Editor Chris Goldberg will be blogging live tonight when the Eastern Pennsylvania Scholastic Lacrosse Association holds its 3nd Showcase at Plymouth Whitemarsh.

The Showcase features all-star teams of many of the top sophomore and junior boys. Players were chosen through a series of tryouts with input from many coaches in the EPSLA.

The teams are split into Public vs. Private and games will be played at 5:45 p.m. (juniors) and 7:45 (sophomores). Dozens of coaches from top schools in Division I, II and III will be on hand.

Public school rosters

Class of 2013
# P First Last School
1 A Trevor Kupecky Upper Merion
2 A Paul Major Spring-Ford
3 A Brandyn O’Connell Downingtown East
4 A Michael Rama Upper Dublin
5 A Robert Raucci Garnet Valley
6 D Niall Durkan Great Valley.
7 D Carson Scott Conestoga
8 D Joey Ward Great Valley.
9 D Riley Wilson Downingtown East
10 D Zachary Jones Garnet Valley
11 D Matthew King Avon Grove
12 M Michael Cherry Radnor
13 M Jeffrey Cimbalista New Hope-Solebury
14 M Riley Kratzke Central Busks West
15 M James Murphy Hatboro Horsham
16 M Steven Palo Hatboro Horsham
17 M Jake Snow Garnet Valley
18 M Vail Urso Garnet Valley
19 M Matthew Cioeta Sun Valley
20 M Zachary Penfil Garnet Valley
21 G Brendan Manderack Radnor
22 G Robert Zonino Conestoga

Class of 2012
# P First Last School
1 A Parker Self Central Bucks East
2 A Chris Vetter CB East
3 A Sebastian Kerslake Henderson
4 A Jake Durkin Hatboro-Horsham
5 A Calvin Hopkins Pennsbury
6 M Brendan Fabian Avon Grove
7 M Eric Rankel Downingtown West
8 M Jake Richard Henderson
9 M Ben Junior Radnor
10 M Matt Figueroa Abington
11 M Zack Gregory Conestoga
12 M Nick Swift Plymouth Whitemarsh
13 M Mike Barnes Radnor
14 D Dominic DeFazio Hatboro-Horsham
15 D Ryan Guittare Garnet Valley
16 D Ryan Lehman Garnet Valley
17 D Michael Paoline Downingtown West
18 D Chris Duffy Abington
19 D Miles Thomas Conestoga
20 D Matt Ward Ridley
21 G Stephen Brodeur Strath Haven
22 G Andrew Sabia Plymouth Whitemarsh

Private School rosters

Class of 2013
# P First Last School
1 A Anthony Marini St. Joseph’s Prep
2 A Gavin McBride Haverford School
3 A Joseph Dunn Malvern Prep
4 A Trupert Ortlieb Episcopal Academy
5 A Dan McMeniman Lansdale Catholic
6 M Eric Berger Penn Charter
7 M Joe Carlini Malvern Prep
8 M Tyler Chambers Episcopal Academy
9 M Chris Hillburn Malvern Prep
10 M Mike O’Malley Haverford School
11 M Ian Strain Episcopal Academy
12 M Ray Vandegrift Penn Charter
13 M Nick Wojdak Episcopal Academy
14 D Dante Addona Episcopal Academy
15 D Andrew Eidenshink La Salle
16 D Charles Giunta Penn Charter
17 D Kevin Gayhardt Episcopal Academy
18 D Kevin Rogers Malvern Prep
19 D Stefan Bergman La Salle
20 D Jared Horoski Malvern Prep
21 G Matthew Barrett Malvern Prep
22 G Jacob Landman Haverford School

Class of 2012
# P First Last School
1 G Tyler Morrell Epsicopal Academy
2 G Jackson Tamasitis Penn Charter
3 A Jake Glancy Malvern Prep
4 A Jeremy Omrod Holy Ghost Prep
5 A Zach Rego The Haverford School
6 A Patrick Swanick St. Joe’s Prep
7 M Reid Blynn The Haverford School
8 M Connor Crump Germantown Academy
9 M Tyler Earley Penn Charter
10 M Mac Gallagher Shipley School
11 M Kevin Gulyas Allentown Central Catholic
12 M Will Gural The Haverford School
13 M Dan Kinek Avon Old Farms (Emmaus)
14 M Joseph McErlean Bishop Shannahan
15 D Connor McCann Epsicopal Academy
16 D John Moderski Penn Charter
17 D Tom Monzo Penn Charter
18 D Paxton Moore The Haverford School
19 D Christopher Panichelli Bishop Shanahan

Note – Three more players will be added


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines