follow us on...

Boys’ club lacrosse: Wet Bandits win High School Varsity division championship at Lehigh Laxfest

Tuesday, 21st June 2011

Categories Boy's/Men's, Club, Posted 6/21/11

The Wet Bandits won the HS Varsity Division at the Lehigh Laxfest on Sunday.

The Wet Bandits defeated the Long Island Tomahawks in the title game, 7-4, and the Team United Saints, 6-2, in the semifinals. Along the way, they beat Team 91, 5-1, TopFlite, 8-2, and Building Blocks, 4-3.

The Wet Bandits claimed the team title at the Lehigh Laxfest

The Wet Bandits team is comprised of players from Abington, Hatboro-Horsham, Upper Dublin, Wissahickon and La Salle high schools.

The players included goalies Travis O’Connor, Jesse Abruzzi and Marc Deragon, defensemen Tyler Geihlaus, Colin Kelley and Austin Pifani, LSMs Rane Najera and Chris Moran, D-middies Russel Bleiler and Sean Black, midfielders Shane Dunn, Matt Figueroa, gage Gormley, Chandler Grasela, Matt Lomady and Max Molloy and attackmen Ryan Ambler, Jake Durkin, Jim Durkin and Michael Rams and attackmen/middies Brooks Melvin and Trevor Downing.


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines