follow us on...

PA Schoolgirls Lacrosse Association gives post-season awards for academics, service, performance on field

Thursday, 3rd June 2010

Categories Girl's/Women's, High School, Posted 6/3/10

The Pennsylvania Area Schoolgirls Lacrosse Association has given these awards for 2010:

Team Academic Award: Harriton
Tean Service Award: Lower Merion
Most Improved Team: Bishop Shanahan
Rookie of the Year: Alex Poplawski, Springfield-Delco

STUDENT ATHLETES OF THE YEAR – in no particular order
Emily Kolsevich, Owen J Roberts
Emily Speck, Conestoga
Jennifer Selvarian, Garnet Valley
Meghan McCullough, Academy of Notre Dame
Libby Eyre, Episcopal Academy
Betsy Hurtado, Harriton
Lindsey Smith, Unionville
Ali Piltch, Shipley School
Emily Brodsky, Friends’ Central
Stephanie Finley, Country Day School of the Sacred Heart
Emily Corcoran, Merion Mercy
Stevie Wells, Mount St. Joseph Academy
Corinne Caracausa, Mount St. Joseph Academy



Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines