follow us on...

Pennsbury 1 boys claim varsity title in Falcon Fall League; Pennsbury also takes JV crown

Tuesday, 3rd November 2009

Categories Boy's/Men's, Club Posted 11/3/09

Host Pennsbury 1claimed the Varsity championship in the Falcon Fall Lacrosse League by defeating  three-time champion Holy Ghost Prep, 11-7.

The Pennsbury team consisted of Calvin Hopkins, Ryan McDonald, Pat “Moose” Bonnot, Andrew Probst, Kenneth Warren, Justin Merola, Ricky Jutkiewicz, Dan Marr, Tim Considine, Paul Mier  Ian Patterson, Zach McDannell, Dan Caggia and, Drew Sweetland.

The Pennsbury coaches were Pat Staudt, Doug Greenfield, Doug Hopkins. Six teams qualified for the Varsity division playoffs: Holy Ghost, Pennsbury 1, Pennsbury 2, Council Rock North, Hatboro Horsham and Neshaminy.

In the Junior Varsity division, Pennsbury topped Holy Ghost, 6-4, for the crown.



Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines