follow us on...

Philly women named to PSAC, CACC All-conference teams

Wednesday, 15th June 2016

Categories College, Girl's/Women's, posted 6/15/16

This is one of a series of posts honoring Philly women that earned all-conference honors in 2016.

Pennsylvania State Athletic Conference (PSAC)

First Team
Pos Name University Yr Hometown/Previous School
A# Rachel Engler Lock Haven Jr Perkiomenville, PA/Boyertown

A Emily Fagan Seton Hill Sr Calgary, Alberta/Central Memorial
A Lauren Nunes East Stroudsburg Sr Phillipsburg, NJ/Phillipsburg
A Ashley Pyle West Chester Jr Springfield, PA/Garnet Valley
A Amy Weinberg IUP Sr Clarksville, MD/Atholton
M Kristin Anderson Mercyhurst So Manorville, NY/Eastport South Manor
M Bridget Hufnagel Millersville Sr Lancaster, PA/Lampeter-Strasburg
M Alex O’Herrick Lock Haven So Barto, PA/Boyertown
M Erin Wilcox Slippery Rock Sr Hamburg, NY/Frontier Senior
D# Annemarie Cericola Shippensburg Jr Morton, PA/Ridley
D Brenna Gallagher IUP Sr Evans City, PA/Seneca Valley
D Caitlyn O’Connell East Stroudsburg Sr Massapequa, NY/Massapequa
D Courtney O’Neill Kutztown Jr Stratford, NJ/Stratford
D Kristina Roberti Mercyhurst Sr Webster, NY/Webster Schroeder
GK Jessica Maxwell East Stroudsburg Jr Oceanside, NY/Oceanside

Second Team
Pos Name University Yr Hometown/Previous School

A# Dina Cifelli West Chester Jr Robbinsville, NJ/Notre Dame
A Hannah Cowan West Chester Sr Wilmington, Del./Ursuline Academy
A Sabrina Fusco Millersville So Glen Mills, PA/Garnet Valley
M Sami Barnett West Chester Fr Glenolden, PA/Interboro

M Cydney Hrycko Edinboro Jr Waterloo, NY/Waterloo
M Leilani King Gannon So St. Albans, VT/Bellows Free Academy
M Carly Zimmerman Mercyhurst Jr Churchville, NY/Churchville Chili
D# Kelly Close Lock Haven Sr Kennett Square, PA/Unionville
D Sarah Gebre West Chester So Furlong, PA/Central Bucks West

D Eden Olson Seton Hill So Plainfield, IL/Benet Academy
GK# Angela Lontoc IUP So Columbus, OH/Dublin Scioto
GK Paige Skinner Edinboro So Jamesville, NY/Lafayette

Third Team
Pos Name University Yr Hometown/Previous School

A Shannon Bissnette Lock Haven Jr Pittsford, NY/Pittsford Sutherland
A Ally Burrows IUP Fr Marcellus, NY/Marcellus
A Sarah Gabriele Kutztown So Felton, PA/York Catholic
A Emily Gebhardt Mercyhurst Sr Fairport, NY/Fairport
M Kaytlin Callaghan Slippery Rock Sr Wayne, N.J./Wayne Valley
M Kim Hooven IUP Jr Malvern, PA/Great Valley
M Lauren Huggins Kutztown So Media, PA/Penncrest
M Brigid Kyne Bloomsburg Jr Broomall, PA/Marple Newtown
D Danielle Ferguson West Chester Sr Fort Washington, PA/Upper Dublin

D Emily Koestler Mercyhurst Sr Getzville, NY/Williamsville North
D Christa Morrison Mercyhurst Sr Henrietta, NY/Rush-Henrietta
D Natalie Sukanick Millersville Fr Stevens, PA/Cocalico

Athlete of the Year: Amy Weinberg, IUP
Freshman of the Year: Ally Burrows, IUP
Coach of the Year: Xeni Barakos, East Stroudsburg

Central Atlantic (CACC)

First Team
A Erin Harmer (Holy Family, Nazareth Academy)
A Karis Walborn (Nyack)
A Melissa Williams (Georgian Court)
M Callie Brown (Georgian Court)
M Emorie Keimig (Chestnut Hill)
M Lauren Lebo (Nyack)
M Liz Mower (Philadelphia, Souderton)
M Paige Settar (Holy Family, Clearview Regional-NJ)
D Kacie Booth (Holy Family, Maple Shade-NJ)
D Ursula Coyle (Holy Family, Little Flower)

D Xena Valenzuela (Georgian Court)
GK Stephanie Lehner (Georgian Court)

Second Team
A Kathryn Avanzato (Philadelphia)
A Laura Dunne (Philadelphia)
A Samantha Herron (Chestnut Hill, Cinnaminson-NJ)

A Sara LeBrun (Wilmington)
A Jacklyn O’Leary (Chestnut Hill)
A Elizabeth Seitzinger (Philadelphia, Parkland)
M Nicole Braungart (Holy Family, Bishop Eustace-NJ)

M Christina Brennan (Dominican)
M Isabella DiGnazio (Philadelphia)
M Haliann Fitzgerald (Dominican)
M Hunter Leckonby (Chestnut Hill)
D Melanie Schaefer (Georgian Court)
D Courtney Shaw (Philadelphia, Villa Joseph Marie)
D Amanda Timmes (Caldwell)
D Courtney Weidner (Chestnut Hill)
GK Katie Joe Lang (Chestnut Hill)

Player of the Year: Liz Mower (Philadelphia, Souderton)
Rookie of the Year: Rachel Lucia (Caldwell)
Defensive Player of the Year: Isabella DiGnazio (Philadelphia)
Coach of the Year: George Chis-Luca (Philadelphia)


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines