follow us on...

Philly women named to Ivy League, Patriot League all-conference teams

Wednesday, 15th June 2016

Categories College, Girl's/Women's, Posted 6/15/16

This is one of a series of posts honoring Philly college women named to all-conference teams

Ivy League
First Team^

*Nina Corcoran, Penn (Sr., A – Point Lookout, N.Y.)
*Olivia Hompe, Princeton (Jr., A – New Canaan, Conn.)
Marisa Romeo, Harvard (Jr., A – Syracuse, N.Y.)
Iris Williamson, Penn (Sr., A – Philadelphia/Germantown Friends)
Jhoelle Coffy, Cornell (So., M – Norwalk, Conn.)
Alex Condon, Penn (So., M – Dunn Loring, Va.)
Lindsey Ewertsen, Columbia (Fr., M – Montclair, N.J.)
*Jaclyn Leto, Dartmouth (Sr., M – Chatham, N.J.)
Audrey Todd, Harvard (Sr., M – Baltimore)
Liz Bannantine, Princeton (Sr., D – Baltimore)
Emma Ford, Harvard (Jr., D – Skaneateles, N.Y.)
*Catie Smith, Cornell (Jr., D – Berwyn, Pa./Conestoga)
*Ellie DeGarmo, Princeton (Jr., GK – Baltimore)

Second Team%
Taryn Deck, Dartmouth (Jr., A – Wayne, Pa./Radnor)
Julia Glynn, Harvard (So., A – Manhasset, N.Y.)
Victoria Kalamaras, Columbia (So., A – Mountain Lakes, N.J.)
Tess McEvoy, Yale (Jr., A – Bethesda, Md.)
Emily Tripodi, Cornell (Sr., A – Syracuse, N.Y.)
Lely DeSimone, Penn (Sr., M – Airmont, N.Y.)
Alexis Nicolia, Harvard (Sr., M – Cold Spring Harbor, N.Y.)
Taylor Quinn, Columbia (Jr., M – Radnor, Pa./Radnor)
Taylor Reed, Cornell (So., M – Honeoye Falls, N.Y.)
Marina Burke, Harvard (Jr., D – Westwood, Mass.)
Megan Kelly, Penn (Jr., D – Moorestown, N.J./Moorestown)
Amanda Leavell, Princeton (Jr., D – Houston)
Madeline Rodriguez, Princeton (Jr., D – Edina, Minn.)

Shelly Walsh, Brown (Sr., D – Westwood, Mass.)
Renee Poullott, Cornell (Jr., GK – Syracuse, N.Y.)

Honorable Mention
Kerianne Hunt, Brown (Jr., M – Alamo, Calif.)
Elizabeth Mastrio, Dartmouth (Fr., M – Wilbraham, Mass.)
Megan Hennessey, Harvard (Jr., D – Winchester, Mass.)
Marissa Hudgins, Brown (So., D – Syracuse, N.Y.)
Lauren Maiorano, Dartmouth (Jr., D – Chatham, N.J.)
Emily Markham, Yale (Jr., D – Manhasset, N.Y.)
Brittany Brown, Penn (Jr., GK – Bronx, N.Y.)

* Unanimous selection
^ First team expanded from 12 due to ties in the voting
% Second team expanded from 12 due to ties in the voting

Attacker of the Year: Nina Corcoran, Penn
Midfielder of the Year: Jaclyn Leto, Dartmouth
Defender of the Year: Ellie DeGarmo, Princeton
Coach of the Year: Karin Corbett, Penn

2016 Women’s Lacrosse All-Patriot League Team

Major Awards
Attacker of the Year: Allison LaBeau, Lehigh (Jr., A)
Midfielder of the Year: Jenna Collins, Navy (So., M)
Defensive Player of the Year: Maddy Lesher (Archbishop Carroll), Loyola (Sr., D)
Rookie of the Year: Hannah Powers, Loyola (Fr., A)
Coach of the Year: Jen Adams, Loyola

First-Team All-Patriot League
Attack: Maddy Blakeman, Loyola (Sr.); Katie Gallagher, Navy (Sr.); Allison LaBeau, Lehigh (Jr.); Kirsten Wilhelmsen (Strath Haven), Lafayette (Jr.)
Midfield: Jenna Collins, Navy (So.); Kendall Garden, Lehigh (Sr.); Jill Horka, Boston University (Sr.); Haley O’Hanlon, Colgate (So.); Gretchen Richter, Bucknell (So.); Sabrina Tabasso (Harriton), Loyola (Fr.)
Defense: Julianne D’Orazio (Merion Mercy), Lehigh (Jr.); Molly Doyle (Council Rock North), Navy (Sr.); Maddy Lesher (Archbishop carroll), Loyola (Sr.)
; Bailey Mathis, Loyola (Jr.)
Goalkeeper: Molly Wolf, Loyola (Sr.)

Second-Team All-Patriot League
Attack: Mallory Collins, Boston University (Sr.); Isabel Kreitler, Colgate (Jr.); Hannah Powers, Loyola (Fr.)
Midfield: Ally Adams, Boston University (Sr.); Lauren Beausoleil, Lehigh (Jr.); Madison Hoon, American (Jr.); Carlianne McCabe (Academy of Notre Dame), Lafayette (Sr.)
Defense: Annie Gilberston, Bucknell (Jr.); Anna Johnson, Holy Cross (Jr.); Janelle Macone, Boston University (Jr.); Kristen Norden, Colgate (Sr.); Laura Rowan (Strath Haven), Lafayette (Sr.); Lizzy Rullan, Navy (Sr.); Kristen Yanchoris, Loyola (Fr.)
Goalkeeper: Caroline Meegan, Boston University (Jr.)


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines