follow us on...

Final standings, award winners from @U19Lax2016

Sunday, 17th July 2016

Categories Boy's/Men's, High School, International, Posted 7/17/16

Final standings, award winners from the Federation of International Lacrosse (FIL) Under-19 Men’s Lacrosse World Championship at Percy Perry Stadium.


Philly award winners Bill Leahy, Michael Sowers

Philly award winners Bill Leahy, Michael Sowers

1. United States
2. Canada
3. Iroquois Nationals
4. Australia
5. England
6. Israel
7. Ireland
8. Germany
9. China
10. Scotland
11. Hong Kong
12. Korea
13. Mexico
14. Taiwan

Tournament MVP – Jared Bernhardt, USA

Positional Player MVPs
Goal – Kyle Hebert, Canada
Defence – Ryland Rees, Canada
Midield – Jared Bernhardt, USA
Attack – Tehoka Nanticoke, Iroquois Nationals

World Team
Goal – Kyle Hebert, Canada
Defence – Jack Rowlett, USA; Ryland Rees, Canada; Patrick Foley, USA
Midfield – Jared Bernhardt, USA; Treton Leclaire, Canada; Austin Henningsen, USA
Attack – Michael Sowers, USA; Tehoka Nanticoke, Iroquois Nationals; Austin Staats, Iroquois Nationals

FIL Presidents Team
China – Kevin Dong, Andrew Song
Germany – Soren Spiegel
Ireland – Conor Austin, Rory Madigan
Israel – Nick Schulkin, David Metzger, Noah Knopf, Zachary Ornstein
Scotland – Doug Tewnion

Graham Lester Spirit of Lacrosse Award
Referees – David Goulet
United States – Bill Leahy
Canada – Jason Donville
Iroquois Nationals – Denise Waterman
Australia – Samuel Koczwara
England – Alison Cara
Israel – Lidor Ashtamkar
Ireland – Kelly Gillis
Germany – Knut Post
China – Ziyan Zeng
Scotland – Dominic Koyroytsaltis-McQuire
Hong Kong – Muji Lo
Korea – Hyunjoon Park
Mexico – Diego Valdivia
Taiwan – Sarah Lin


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines