follow us on...

.@USLacrosse names 2015 Boys’ High School Coaching award winners

Monday, 20th July 2015

Categories Boy's/Men's, High School, Posted 7/20/15
From Press Release

US Lacrosse today announced the winners of the 2015 US Lacrosse High School Boys’ Coaches of the Year, Assistant Coaches of the Year, and Man of the Year awards. Individuals were selected from within their geographic areas throughout the nation.US-lacrosse11

The US Lacrosse Men’s Game Coaches Subcommittee manages the awards and recognition program, which is administered locally by volunteers who serves as area chairmen. The subcommittee, through these area chairmen, oversees the selection of the award winners.

Note: Some local areas have not reported their selections to date and are not included in this announcement of winners. New entries will be added as the local selections are received.

Coaches of the Year
Area Coaches’ Name High School
Alabama-Mississippi Yancey Williams Ramsay
Arizona Austin Gray Chaparral
Central California Spencer Fogelquist Scotts Valley
Colorado (co-winner) Mike Goerne Aspen
Colorado (co-winner) Kevin O’Brien Chatfield
Delaware Kevin Walker Delaware Military Academy
FAA CT and NY Mark McAndrews King Low Heywood School
Florida-North Wayne Macuirzynski Buchholz
Florida-South Ryan Burton Stoneman Douglas
Georgia Tony Souza Westminster
Idaho Jim Troy Eagle
Illinois Don Canfield York
Indiana Tim O’Shea Bishop Chatard
Kansas City Metro Logan Gleissner Olathe East
Kentucky Scott M Howe Sr St. Xavier
Los Angeles Brock Livingston Crespi
Louisiana Mike Pabst Byrd
Maine Don Glover Brunswick
Maryland-MILL Kevin Gates Worcester Prep
Maryland-Anne Arundel Dustin McConnaughhay Annapolis
Maryland-Carroll Steve DeFeo Westminster
Maryland-Eastern Shore Dennis Keenan Easton
Maryland-Howard Jimmy Creighton Howard
Maryland-Montgomery Public Jeff Fritz Winston Churchill
Maryland-Southern Pete Kerwin Huntingtown
Maryland-Western Ty Crompton Middletown
Massachusetts-Central Nate Skermont Shrewsbury
Massachusetts-Western Joe Heney Agawam
Michigan Mat Wilson Cranbrook
Minnesota Derek Michalski Edina
Missouri Pete Stirling Parkway West
Nevada Eric Peacock Bishop Manogue Catholic
New England-Northern Justin Simon New Hampton School
New England-Independent Dean Charpentier Brooks School
New England-Eastern Kevin Tersolo Pingree School
New England-Western Tim Watt Chase Collegiate
New Hampshire Sean Leblanc Londonderry
New Jersey-North Al Reinoso Cranford
New Jersey-South Bill Sutphin Lenape
New Jersey Shore John Pampalone Southern
New Jersey-Central Mike Zapicchi Hightstown
New Jersey-Middlesex Joe Yannone Monroe
New York-Adirondack Doug McIver Albany Academy
New York-Catholic Brendan Rooney Bishop Loughlin
New York-Central Dan Rogers Bishop Ludden
New York-Ivy Spencer Wright Ethical Culture Fieldston
New York-Nassau John Calabria Syosset
New York Nassua-Suffolk Catholic Keith Wieczorek St. Anthony’s
New York-Western Bryan Bellis Akron
New York-Mid-Hudson Graig McElroy Warwick Valley
New York Section Four Andy Ewing Maine Endwell
New York-PSAL Pat Pizzarelli Curtis
North Carolina-Private Ira Vanterpool Greensboro Day School
North Carolina-Eastern Chase Kaznowski Enloe
Northern California Chris Packard St. Ignatius
Ohio-North Coast David Blue Hudson
Ohio-South Nick Greiwe Seven Hills
Ohio-Central Chris Brown New Albany
Orange County (Calif.) Glen Miles San Juan Capistrano
Oregon Mark Flood West Linn
Pennsylvania-Central Stefan Striffler Red Lion
Pennsylvania-Eastern Kevin Donnelly Spring-Ford

Pennsylvania-Western (co-winner) Mike Evans Greensburg Central
Pennsylvania-Western (co-winner) John Rullan North Allegheny
Potomac Charlie Horning Georgetown Prep
San Diego Zack Burke Poway
Tennessee Collin Welsh Christian Brothers
Utah Andy Langendorf Park City
Virginia-Loudon (co-winner) Vik Ohri John Champe
Virginia-Loudon (co-winner) Scott Mitchell Stone Bridge
Virginia-6A North Ryan Richardson West Springfield
Virginia-Private Andrew Stanley Collegiate
Virginia-Hampton Roads Jess Stevenson Princess Anne
West Virginia Brad White George Washington
Wisconsin John Morrison Catholic Memorial

Assistant Coaches of the Year
Alabama – Mississippi Eric Tyra Spain Park
Colorado Phil Cantwell Golden
Colorado Bob Diehl Rock Canyon
Connecticut-Public Jim Warnock South Windsor
FAA CT and NY Ford Cole Hopkins School
Florida – North Cameron Mann Ponte Vedra
Florida-South Matt Cahill St. Thomas Aquinas
Georgia Stephen Ianzito Roswell
Idaho Blake Gaudet Rocky Mountain
Illinois Jason Schoenwetter New Trier
Indiana Tim Whipple Carmel
Kansas City Metro Dan Connelly Shawnee Mission East
Kentucky JC Hutchins Louisville Collegiate
Los Angeles Brett Tiejen Loyola
Louisiana John Meibaun St Paul’s
Maine Andy Smith Maranacook Winthrop
Maryland-Anne Arundel Steve Marohl South River
Maryland-Carroll William Yeo Liberty
Maryland-Eastern Shore Robert Woolley Kent Island
Maryland-Howard David Smith Wilde Lake
Maryland-MILL Boh Mitchell The Heights School
Maryland-Montgomery Public Brian Megill Quince Orchard
Maryland-Western Michael O’Hallaran Oakdale
Massachusetts-Central Brian Tuomi Groton-Dunstable Regional
Massachusetts-Western Joe Malvezzi Minnechaug
Michigan Don Lutz L’Anse Creuse
Minnesota Casey Mithun Prior Lake
Missouri Keith Templin MICDS
Nevada Joshua Gronvold Bishop Gorman
New England – Northern Luke Santoro Tilton School
New England Independent RJ Swift Lawrence Academy
New England-Eastern Tom Hamilton Winchendon School
New England-Western Brian Hastings Wooster School
New Hampshire Pat Caveny Bishop Guertin
New Jersey – North Nick Filippone Cranford
New Jersey – South Zach Leathers Oakcrest
New Jersey – South Jim Dunn Shawnee

New Jersey Shore Tom Russoniello Manasquan
New Jersey-Central Matt Serfass Robbinsville
New Jersey-Middlesex Joe Garavante Monroe
New York-Adirondack Joe Pollocino Shaker
New York-Catholic Allen Crawley Cardinal Spellman
New York-Central Mark Ferrito Homer
New York-Ivy Brett Madarasz Ethical Culture Fieldston School
New York-Nassau Kevin Anderson Lawrence
New York Nassau-Suffolk Catholic Doug Schrieber St. Anthony’s
New York-Western Roger Chrysler Niagara Wheatfield
New York-Mid-Hudson Tom Stoddard Valley Central
New York Section Four Adam Frys Johnson City
New York-PSAL Chris Gerlach Curtis
North Carolina – Private Peter Voelkel Ravenscroft School
Northern California Scott Brittan St. Ignatius
Ohio-North Coast Todd Sidle Hudson
Ohio South Gary Buczek St. Xavier
Ohio-Central Patrick Hurley Upper Arlington
Pennsylvania-Central Mark Peticca Lampeter-Strasburg
Pennsylvania-Eastern Pat Cullinan Downingtown East

Pennsylvania-Western Ross Acrey Mt. Lebanon
Potomac David Kaye St. Stephen’s St. Agnes
San Diego Matthew Burke Poway
Tennessee Tom Pettit Ravenwood
Utah Nick Gradinger Park City
Virginia-Loudon Tommy Heberer Heritage
Virginia-Loudon Bill Madgwick Stone Bridge
Virginia-6A North Jake Bullock Oakton
Virginia-Private Myron Ripley St. Anne’s-Belfield


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines