follow us on...

.@THEDUKESLC continues Ricky Whelan Clinics Sunday with Maryland coach Tillman as guest speaker

Tuesday, 15th September 2015

Categories Boy's/Men's, Clinics, Club, Events, Posted 9/15/15

The Duke’s Lacrosse Club will continue its Ricky Whelan Clinics this Sunday at Shipley School.

Players in the classes of 2022 to 2026 check in at 1:30 pm for 2-4 PM sessions while 2016 to 2021 players check in at 4:15 pm for the 4:45- 6:45 PM sessions.

Maryland coach John Tillman will speak at the Ricky Whelan clinic Sunday

Maryland coach John Tillman will speak at the Ricky Whelan Duke’s Developmental Clinic Sunday

Along with an aggressive and evaluative training regimen each week, several college coaches will serve as guest speakers. This week the guest coach speaker will be Maryland head Coach John Tillman; next Sunday it will be Lehigh head coach Kevin Cassese and on the final session Oct. 4 it will be Johns Hopkins head coach David Pietramala.

Click here for needed paperwork and registration info for the final three clinics and tryout.

SUNDAY IS A MAJOR CLINIC EVALUATION DAY FOR 2020’s and 2021’s; young guns coaches will be selecting automatics.

These clinic sessions not only are elite learning and training tools for all boys, they are also serving as continuing evaluative tools for all boys looking for a home in the Duke’s Programs leading into a final tryout on 10/11. The initial clinic saw over 400 boys participate.

Players who Initially have been Selected to the Duke’s High School team are:
–2017’s & 2018’s
Jack Frasier and Casey Joyce

–Add’l ADDS after 9/13 Ricky Whelan Clinic are Logan Adams —Defense–Hunterdon Central.

Zac Coar, Sam Keyser, Ricky Amorim, Dylan Rahm, Zack May, John Austen, Ryan Garner, Drew Lenkaitis, Devon Cowan, Gavin Derham, Nate Whittaker, Anthony Gugluizza & Luke Talago.

–Add’l ADDS after 9/13 Ricky Whelan Clinic are: Robert Foster —Attack —La Salle; Sam Summer —Defense –Holy Ghost Prep; Bryce Reece –Middie—Lenape HS–NJ; Austin Novick –Middie –CB South; Evan Cotter —Middie —WC Rustin

Players Initially Selected for Duke’s Young Guns are:
Aidan Schandley, Alex Belamino, Jake Bernstein, Matteo Gariffo, Ethan Gyllenhaal, Griffin McGinley, John Veit, Brian McCarry, Matt Hemphill, Sam Hoffman, Mike Kalai, Randall Brown, Peter Lehman, Mike Leschinsky, Matt Ottillo & Nate Yi.

Jake Methlie, Matt Geroulo, Luke Walstrom, Aidan Kelly, Brennan Witman, Pete Malitas, Brett Lehman, Josh Gallia, Tim Pot, Nick Cataline, Dean Scalamandre, Luke Cole, Reed Conrey, Dean Fey, Clayton Hollinger, Zack Lippincott, Brady Long, Riley Spitznas, Julian Smith, Henry Tarr, Mike Waetzman , Cade Taylor, Eric Spanos and Mason Lazasz.

–Add’l ADDS after 9/13 Ricky Whelan Clinic are: Antonio DeMarco–Ivyland; Colin Gucua –Defense —


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines