follow us on...

.@THEDUKESLC continues Ricky Whelan Clinics, announces picks for HS, 2019, Young Guns rosters

Wednesday, 9th September 2015

Categories Boy's/Men's, Club, Posted 9/9/15

The Dukes Lacrosse Club will continue its Ricky Whelan Clinics this Sunday after the Labor Day Holiday weekend break.dukes LC

The clinics are being held at The Shipley School. Players in the classes of 2022 to 2026 check in at 1:30 pm for 2-4 PM sessions while 2016 to 2021 players check in at 4:15 pm for the 4:45- 6:45 PM sessions.

Along with an aggressive and evaluative training regimen each week, several college coaches will serve as guest speakers. This week the guest coach speaker will be Salisbury coach Jim Berkman and he will be followed on successive Sundays by Coach John Tillman (head coach of Maryland, 9/20), Coach Kevin Cassese (head coach at Lehigh, on 9/27) and Coach David Pietramala (head coach at Johns Hopkins on 10/4).

Click here for needed paperwork and registration info for the final four clinics.

These clinic sessions not only are elite learning and training tools for all boys with a “Who’s Who of Coaches” running the clinics, but they are also serving as continuing evaluative tools for all boys looking for a home in the Duke’s Programs leading into a final tryout on 10/11. The initial tryout and clinic saw over 400 boys participate.

Players who Initially have been Selected to the Duke’s High School are:
–2017’s & 2018’s
Jack Frasier and Casey Joyce

Zac Coar, Sam Keyser, Ricky Amorim, Dylan Rahm, Zack May, Drew Brown, John Austen, Ryan Garner, Drew Lenkaitis, Devon Cowan, Gavin Derham, Nate Whittaker, Anthony Gugluizza & Luke Talago.

Players Initially Selected for Duke’s Young Guns are:
Aidan Schandley, Alex Belamino, Jake Bernstein, Matteo Gariffo, Ethan Gyllenhaal, Griffin McGinley, John Veit, Brian McCarry, Matt Hemphill, Sam Hoffman, Mike Kalai, Randall Brown, Peter Lehman, Mike Leschinsky, Matt Ottillo & Nate Yi.

Jake Methlie, Matt Geroulo, Luke Walstrom, Aidan Kelly, Brennan Witman, Pete Malitas, Brett Lehman, Josh Gallia, Tim Pot, Nick Cataline, Dean Scalamandre, Luke Cole, Reed Conrey, Dean Fey, Clayton Hollinger, Zack Lippincott, Brady Long, Riley Spitznas, Julian Smith, Henry Tarr, Mike Waetzman , Cade Taylor, Eric Spanos and Mason Lazasz.


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines