follow us on...

Philly players named as @USLacrosse names 2015 Bob Scott Award Winners

Tuesday, 14th July 2015

Categories Boy's/Men's, Girl's/Women's, High School, Posted 7/14/15
From US Lacrosse

US Lacrosse today announced the winners of the 2015 US Lacrosse High School Boys’ Bob Scott award winners. Individuals were selected from within their geographic areas throughout the nation.US-lacrosse1

Named in honor of the legendary coach at Johns Hopkins University, the Bob Scott Award recognizes a player from each geographic area who goes ‘above and beyond’ in service to his team, school, and community.

The US Lacrosse Men’s Game Coaches Subcommittee manages the awards and recognition program, which is administered locally by volunteers who serves as area chairmen. The subcommittee, through these area chairmen, oversees the selection of the award winners.

In addition to the Bob Scott Award and boys’ players named as All-Americans and All-Academic honorees (announced on July 1), US Lacrosse also selects winners of the Coach of the Year, Assistant Coach of the Year and Man of the Year. Those selections will be announced later this month.

Note: Some local areas have not reported their Bob Scott Award selections to date and are not included in this initial announcement of winners. New entries will be added as the local selections are received.

Area Player High School
California-Central John Wood Carmel
California-Orange County Gordon Livermore Servite
Connecticut-Public Isaac Paparo Staples
Florida-South Johnny Hanlon Pope John Paul II
Idaho Blake Garshak Mountain View
Indiana Matt Klineman Carmel
Maine Nathan Howard Scarborough
Maryland-MILL Brendan Regan Heights School
Maryland-Eastern Shore Nathan DuLaney Kent Island
Maryland-Howard Brady Kinner River Hill
Massachusetts-Central Paul Luongo Algonquin Regional
Massachusetts-Western Peter Demos St. Mary’s
Michigan Nick Martin Detroit Country Day
Nevada Cole Nason Reno
New England – Northern Connor Fries Proctor Academy
New England-Eastern Bobby Cloughen Portsmouth Abbey School
New Jersey-North Matt Sefcik Morristown Beard
New Jersey-South Frank Pipich Clearview
New Jersey-Central Tim Bowers Notre Dame
New Jersey-Middlesex Matt Rapaglia Old Bridge
New Jersey-Shore Matt Pierenger RBC
New York-Central Sean Eccles Corcoran
New York-CHSAA Vincent Gonzalez Cardinal Spellman
New York-Ivy Luke Wade Portledge School
New York-Mid Hudson Zach Dunning Cornwall
New York-Nassau James Gerstner Mineola
New York-PSAL Thomas Herz Tottenville
New York-Western John Levulis Eden
North Carolina – Private Sheppard Wilson Charlotte Country Day
Ohio – Central Nick Tarpey Olentangy
Ohio – North Coast Nathan Christman Shaker Heights
Pennsylvania-Central Conrad Rhein Eastern York
Pennsylvania-Eastern Jacob Baker Emmaus

Pennsylvania-Western Thomas Mulholland Sewickley Academy
Potomac Ridge Slater Gonzaga
Tennessee Hanson Cowan Brentwood
Utah Zachary Burbidge Alpine
Virginia-6A North Michael Carswell Langley
Virginia-Hampton Roads Ian Logan Ocean Lakes
Virginia-Loudoun Luke Esposito Dominion
Virginia-Private Strib Walker Collegiate


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines