follow us on...

Philly players help Dynasty/Lacrossewear win fifth @VailLacrosse Men’s Elite championship

Friday, 17th July 2015

Categories Boy's/Men's, Club, Posted 7/17/15

Team Dynasty/Lacrossewear, coached and assembled by Paul Landaiche (Episcopal Academy/Hampden-Sydney, Wayne resident) and featuring several Philly products, won its fifth Vail Shootout Men’s Elite championship recently at the Vail Shootout.

Vauil champs

Dynasty/Lacrossewear wins Men’s Elite title for fifth time

Dynasty/Lacrossewear defeated Brine Elite, 10-8, for its second straight Men’s Elite Championship. Nick Mariano was named the tournament’s Offensive MVP and goalie Gunnar Waldt was named the Defensive MVP.

The Team Dynasty/Lacrossewear team is the most successful entry throughout the 43 years of the tournament. It featured Marquette SSDM Jake Richard (WC Henderson), and Villanova standouts Johnny Gallaway and Jack Curran.

# First Name Last Name Position College Class
6 Timmy Beach Midfield LeMoyne 2014
7 Pirie Bruce F/O Bryant 2014
32 Jay Carlson Attack Maryland 2015
19 Jack Curran Midfield Villanova 2016
4 Eric DeJohn Attack St. John’s 2016 – Named All-tournament
10 Matt Florence Midfield Penn State 2017
9 Johnny Gallaway Attack Villanova 2016
8 BJ Grill Defense Marquette 2016
28 Peter Macartney LSM Syracuse 2015
23 Nick Mariano Attack Umass 2017 – named Offensive MVP, All-Tournament
42 Matty Marks LSM Stevens Tech 2011
14 Michael Mayer Defense Georgetown 2017
3 Jack McClellan Defense St. John’s 2017
11 Brandon Mullins Defense Syracuse 2016 – All-Tournament
16 Mike O’Neill Midfield Cornell 2013
15 Aaron Prosser Midfield Drexel 2013
25 Jake Richard (Henderson) SSDM Marquette 2017
77 Henry Schoonmaker Midfield Syracuse 2015 – All-Tournament
40 Gunnar Waldt Goalie Bryant 2016 – Named Defensive MVP, All-Tournament
38 Henry West Midfield Maryland 2016
13 Alex Zomerfeld Midfield Bryant 2014


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines