follow us on...

Philly men, women named to ACC All-Academic teams

Monday, 22nd June 2015

Categories Boy's/Men's, College, Girl's/Women's, Posted 6/22/15

Philly players have been named to the 2015 Atlantic Coast Conference All-Academic Lacrosse Teams.

The ACC Scholar-Athlete of the Year awards were established in September 2007 to be awarded annually to the top junior or senior student-athlete in their respective sports. Candidates for the awards must have maintained a 3.0 grade point average for their career as well as a 3.0 for each of the last two semesters.

To be eligible for consideration for the All-ACC Academic Team, a student-athlete must have earned a 3.00 grade point average for the previous semester and maintained a 3.00 cumulative average during his academic career.

2015 All-ACC Academic Men’s Lacrosse Team
Brian Dailey (Conestoga) Sr. Sociology Duke
Tanner Scott (Conestoga) Sr. Sociology Duke
Austin Pifani (Abington) So. Undeclared North Carolina

2015 All-ACC Academic Women’s Lacrosse Team
Taylor Trimble (4) (Episcopal Academy) Sr. Public Policy Duke
Courtnee Daley (Hatboro-Horsham) Jr. Marketing Louisville
Kelly Devlin (Downingtown East) Sr. Journalism & Mass Comm. North Carolina


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines