follow us on...

NJ North’s Mastroianni named Heather Leigh Albert winner; Swart, Growney are finalists

Sunday, 24th May 2015

Categories Girl's/Women's, High School, Posted 5/24/15

New Jersey North 2017 midfielder Allison Mastroianni (Bridgewater-Raritan) was named the winner of the prestigious Heather Leigh Albert award today, honoring the top player at the US Lacrosse Women’s National Tournament today this weekend at Lehigh University.

Heather Leigh Albert winner Allison Mastroianni of NJ North and bridgewater-Raritan High

Heather Leigh Albert winner Allison Mastroianni of NJ North and Bridgewater-Raritan High

Two Philly 1 girls were named as finalists: 2017 midfielders Sam Swart (Archbishop Carroll) and Scottie Rose Growney (Conestoga).

Heather Leigh Albert Finalists

Heather Leigh Albert finalists (from left):

Heather Leigh Albert finalists (from left):Haley Connaughton, Sam Swart, Keley Huff, Jamie Ortega, Allison Mastroianni, Charlotte Allard, Elena Ricci, Ashley Britton, Lexi Tan. Scottie Rose Growney was not pictured

Allison Mastroianni, NJ North (Bridgewater-Raritan, 2017 MF, UNC commit) – winner
Ashley Britton, DC Metro 1, MF (Annandale, VA, 2016)
Elena Ricci, DC Metro 1, MF (St. Stephen’s & St. Agnes, VA, 2017)
Kelsey Huff, Long Island Metro 1, MF (Eastport-South Manor, NY, 2017)
Jamie Ortega, Long Island Metro 1, A (Middle Country, NY, 2017)
Charlotte Allard, Massachusetts/Rhode Island, MF (Cohassat, MA, 2016)
Haley Connaughton, Massachusetts/Rhode Island, A (Westwood, MA, 2017)
Samantha Swart, Philly 1, MF (Archbishop Carroll, PA, 2017)
Scottie Rose Growney, Philly 1, MF (Conestoga, PA, 2017)

Lexi Tan, Baltimore Metro 1, MF (St. Paul’s School for Girls, MD, 2016)

Past Heather Leigh Albert winners
Year Name Team

1994 Beth Potter Philadelphia
1995 Jaque Weitzel South
1996 Sheehan Stanwick South
1997 Sheehan Stanwick South
1998 Kellie Thompson Chesapeake
1999 Lauren Aumiller U.S. U-19 National Team
2000 Kristy Dirks Middle Atlantic
2001 Katie Chrest Middle Atlantic
2002 Kathleen Miller Middle Atlantic
2003 Jennifer Hauser Middle Atlantic
2004 Megan Bosica Middle Atlantic
2005 Megan Bosica Middle Atlantic 1
2006 Emma Hamm Upper Atlantic 1
2007 Amanda Jones Upper Atlantic 1

2008 Kelly Austin Middle Atlantic 1
2009 Taylor Trimble Philly 1
2010 Taylor Trimble Philly 1

2011 Taylor Ranftle Long Island Metro 1
2012 Maeve McMahon Lower New England 1
2013 Kelly Myers Washington D.C. Metro
2014 Olivia Jenner Baltimore Metro 1

Tags: ,


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines