follow us on...

Men’s lacrosse: Six members of @GoGriffsLax make ECC Honor Roll

Thursday, 30th July 2015

Categories Boy's/Men's, College, Posted 7/30/15
From Press Release

East Coast Conference (ECC) Commissioner, Dr. Robert Dranoff, announced the 1,125 student-athletes named to the 2014-2015 ECC Commissioner’s Honor Roll (list). Included among those recipients were six qualifying members of the Chestnut Hill College men’s lacrosse team; junior James DeCarlo (La Salle, Conshohocken, Pa.), sophomore Alec Dambach (Howell, N.J.), freshman Dylan Klusaritz (Parkland, Slatington, Pa.), junior Drew Lamela (Brick, N.J.), junior Thomas McDermott (Ridley, Holmes, Pa.), and freshman Joshua Pope (Schnecksville, Pa.).CHC

DeCarlo and McDermott were repeat recipients for the Griffins, who offered nine honorees in 2013-2014.

For the seventh consecutive year, the number of honorees from the ECC’s 11 member institutions and three associate members has increased, progressing from as few as 613 in 2007-2008. The Commissioner’s Honor Roll is awarded to student-athletes who receive a 3.25 or better cumulative grade point average.

This annual recognition, in addition to Scholar-Athlete awards, helps to uphold the ECC’s mission to promote the total person and the their ability to excel not only in the athletic arena but also in the classroom.



Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines