follow us on...

Philly women named IWLCA Division I All-American

Wednesday, 20th May 2015

Categories College, Girl's/Women's, Posted 5/20/15

The Intercollegiate Women’s Lacrosse Coaches Association has honored 48 student-athletes in Division I with a selection on the All-America teams for 2015. The IWLCA will honor the National All-Americans at the IWLCA All-American banquet on Saturday, June 6 at the Radisson Hotel Valley Forge in King Prussia, Pa.

First Team
Casey Bocklett, Virginia, Senior, Attack
Taylor Cummings, Maryland, Junior, Midfield
Megan Douty, Maryland, Senior, Defense
Courtney Fortunato, Notre Dame, Sophomore, Attack
Shannon Gilroy, Florida, Senior, Midfield
Brooke Griffin, Maryland, Senior, Attack
Sarah Mannelly, Boston College, Junior, Midfield
Halle Majorana , Syracuse Junior, Attack
Meg Markham, Penn, Senior, Defense
Kerrin Maurer, Duke Senior, Attack
Kaylin Morissette, Louisville, Junior, Midfield
Covington Stanwick, Boston College, Senior, Attack
Barbara Sullivan, Notre Dame, Senior, Defense
Kayla Treanor, Syracuse Junior, Attack
Courtney Waite, North Carolina, Senior, Defense
Caylee Waters, North Carolina, Sophomore, Goalkeeper

Second Team
Tory Benson, Penn, Senior, Attack
Maggie Bill, North Carolina, Sophomore, Midfield
Alex Dalton, Notre Dame, Sophomore, Defense
Lucy Dikeo, Stanford Junior, Midfield
Lucy Ferguson, Penn, Senior, Goalkeeper
Stephanie Finley (Sacred Heart), James Madison Senior, Attack

Kailah Kempney, Syracuse Senior, Attack
Lauren Kwasnowski, Connecticut, Junior, Defense
Selena Lasota, Northwestern Freshman, Attack
Maggie McCormick, Penn State Senior, Attack
Alice Mercer, Maryland, Junior, Defense
Mikaela Rix, Boston College, Senior, Midfield
Erin Slifer, Princeton Senior, Midfield
Morgan Stephens, Virginia, Senior, Defense
Courtney Swan, Virginia, Senior, Attack
Annie Thomas, Loyola Senior, Attack

Third Team
Brittain Altomare, Hofstra Senior, Attack
Adrienne Anderson, Stanford Junior, Defense
Liza Blue, Virginia, Senior, Attack
Tatum Coffey, Penn State Senior, Midfield
Dene DiMartino, Johns Hopkins Junior, Midfield
Caroline Fitzgerald, Florida, Sophomore, Defense
Maureen Keggins, Albany, Senior, Attack
Maddy Lesher (Archbishop Carroll), Loyola Junior, Defense
Meg Meritz, Stony Brook Junior, Defense
Aly Messinger, North Carolina, Junior, Attack
Michaela Michael, Southern California, Sophomore, Attack
Kylie Ohlmiller, Stony Brook Freshman, Attack
Casey Pearsall, Notre Dame, Sophomore, Midfield
Emi Smith, Penn State Junior, Goalkeeper
Taryn VanThof, Loyola Senior, Midfield
Megan Whittle, Maryland, Freshman, Attack


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines