follow us on...

Four Philly players named to National Interscholastic Lacrosse Coaches Association All-America Class team

Tuesday, 4th August 2015

Categories Boy's/Men's, High School, Posted 8/4/15
From Press Release

The National Interscholastic Lacrosse Coaches Association is pleased to announce its National All-America Class for the 2015 season. The 2015 class is represented by student-athletes from 20 states, and 25 colleges and universities. NILCA congratulates the following players on their accomplishments during the 2015 season.

Player Position High School CollegeNILCA
Ian Burgoyne Midfield Darien HS (CT) Navy – 2015
Evan Condon Midfield Mercer Island HS (WA) Army – 2015
Ryan Conrad Midfield Loyola Blakefield (MD) Virginia – 2015
Wes Jancek Midfield Lake Forest (IL) Maryland – 2015
Rich Lenskold Midfield Bridgewater-Raritan (NJ) UPenn – 2015
Joe Licciardi Midfield St. Anthony’s (NY) UPenn – 2015
Alex McGovern Midfield St. Paul’s (MD) North Carolina – 2015
Jack Olsen Midfield Georgetown Prep (MD) Johns Hopkins – 2015
Tim Phillips Midfield Episcopal (VA) Notre Dame – 2015
John Prendergast Midfield Niskayuna HS (NY) Duke – 2015
Sam Romano Midfield Episcopal School (TX) Syracuse – 2015
Brad Smith Midfield Mountain Lakes (NJ) Duke – 2015
Nathen Solomon Midfield Centennial HS (GA) Syracuse – 2015
Patrick Spencer Midfield Boys Latin HS (MD) Loyola – 2015
Drew Supinski Midfield Haverford School (PA) Johns Hopkins – 2015
Jack Tigh Midfield Chaminade (NY) Yale – 2015
John Wagner Midfield Cranbrook Schools (MI) Michigan – 2015
Brian Willets Midfield Smithtown East (NY) Notre Dame – 2016*
Curtis Zappala Midfield Episcopal Academy (PA) Maryland – 2015

Grant Ament Attack Haverford School (PA) Penn State – 2015
Alex Concannon Attack Syosset HS (NY) Johns Hopkins – 2015
Brendan Duggan Attack Lafayette HS (MO) Onondaga CC – 2015
Tyler Dunn Attack Manhasset HS (NY) UPenn – 2015
Quinn Eisler Attack Coronado HS (NV) Highpoint – 2015
Henry Grass Attack Bronxville HS (NY) Johns Hopkins – 2015
Tim Kelly Attack Calvert Hall (MD) North Carolina – 2015
Joey Manown Attack LaSalle Academy (RI) Duke – 2015
Nate Marano Attack Foothill HS (CA) Denver – 2015
Colin Minicus Attack Darien HS (CT) Amherst – 2016
Gus Pinsoneault Attack Woodlands HS (TX) Furman – 2015
Colton Rupp Attack Landon (MD) Cornell – 2015
Joey Sessa Attack Minisink Valley (NY) Yale – 2015
Miles Silva Attack Pointe Vedra HS (FL) Army – 2015

Conner Alexander Defense Jupiter HS (FL) Duke – 2015
Zach Ambrosino Defense Taft School (CT) Virginia – 2015
Dylan Johnson Defense Cherry Creek HS (CO) Denver – 2015
Jared Jones Defense Palo Verde HS (CA) Georgetown – 2016
Brandon Kunick Defense Victor HS (NY) Richmond – 2015
Noah Lejman Defense Haverford School (PA) UPenn – 2015
Nick Mellen Defense West Genesee (NY) Syracuse – 2015
Jack Rowlett Defense Robinson HS (VA) North Carolina – 2015
Cade Van Raaphorst Defense Desert Vista HS (AZ) Duke – 2015
Thomas Wright Defense Garden City (NY) Penn State – 2015

AJ Barretto Goalie St. Paul’s (MD) Army – 2015
Max Carter Goalie St. Xavier (KY) Bellarmine – 2015
Alex Heger Goalie Carmel HS (IN) Robert Morris – 2015
Willie Klan Goalie Webster-Schroeder (NY) Ohio State – 2015
Hunter Sells Goalie Landon (MD) Johns Hopkins – 2015

NILCA was formed to provide dedicated service to men’s high school lacrosse coaches throughout the United States. NILCA seeks to identify and provide solutions to issues raised by the aforementioned high school lacrosse coaches and monitor the integrity of the game. Additional information may be found on the NILCA website at

NILCA will again be conducting its annual meeting December 12th during the IMLCA Convention in Baltimore, Maryland. A detailed schedule of meetings and presentations will be available at the IMLCA website,


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines