follow us on...

Delaware Lacrosse Foundation special recognition and MVP awards are announced

Monday, 8th June 2015

Categories Boy's/Men's, Girl's/Women's, High School, Posted 6/8/15

2015 Delaware Lacrosse Foundation Special Recognition & Awards

Players of the Year
Alison McKay Polytech Grade 11
Andrew Pettit Tower Hill Grade 12

Coaches of the Year
Cindy DePrisco Charter School
Jack Lingo Cape Henlopen
Kevin Walker Delaware Military Academy

Persons of the Year:
Willy Miranda Brandywine

State Champions
Jackie Pitts Cup – Girls’ Cape Henlopen
Clee Edgar Cup – Boys’ Salesianum

Officials’ Team Sportsmanship Award
Girls’: Glasgow High School
Boys’: AI duPont High School

Bob Scott Award (US Lacrosse) – “Given to the senior player who exemplifies
sportsmanship, skill, and gentlemanly behavior.”
Ryan Kern Salesianum
Kevin Sheahan Caesar Rodney


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines