follow us on...

Radnor’s ‘Team Harley 2022’ wins the Liberty Shootout U11B title

Monday, 16th June 2014

Categories Boy's/Men's, Youth, Posted 6/16/14

Team Harley

U11B champion Team Harley

Team Harley 2022, which is comprised of Radnor 4th grade players, went 5-0 and took home the U11B title at the recent Liberty Shootout in Malvern.

After losing a hard fought battle to the West Bradford Groundhogs in last year’s U9A finals, Team Harley was prepared to compete for the title in 2014.

This year’s field was very competitive and Team Harley played some of its best lacrosse of the season. In the first game it battled back from a three-goal deficit to tie the game and force an overtime “braveheart” against an outstanding Rough Riders 2022 team. During the overtime session, Team Harley was able to possess the ball and find the back of the net to seal the 7-6 victory.

In the next two games Team Harley outpaced the Abington Lacrosse Club, 7-2, and the Cherry Hill Wildcats, 12-1, which earned it a spot in the semifinals.

The boys from Radnor then faced an athletic Lionville team in the semis and earned a 9-4 win. In the finals Team Harley faced the Bel Air Bulldogs, who traveled to Malvern from Harford County, MD. Team Harley took an early lead and never looked back, earning a 9-6 victory and the U11B Championship.

The Team Harley players are; Liam Brady, Mason Brown, Nate Brown, Roman Buono, Sammy Carter, Jackson Gaffney, Will Gallagher, Patrick Gillin, Ryan Goldstein, Will Lesko, Nick Lucchesi, Nolan McCormick, CJ Murphy, Bo Page, Giordan Ramondo, Michael Shea, Drew Warren and Ben Zhao.

Team Harley is coached by Damien Ramondo, Michael Buono, Bill Gallagher and Tim Goldstein.


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines