follow us on...

Princeton-Lehigh men’s game on April 8 will be televised by ESPNU; Full TV schedule released

Friday, 17th January 2014

Categories Boy's/Men's, College, Posted 1/17/14
From Press Release

The Lehigh-at-Princeton men’s lacrosse game on Tuesday, Apr. 8 will be televised nationally on ESPNU, as announced by the network on Friday. Opening faceoff is set for 7:30 p.m. It marks one of 29 collegiate men’s lacrosse games slated for an ESPN Family of Networks. The Mountain Hawks were on an ESPN Network three times a season ago.

Last season, Lehigh faced Penn State on ESPN3, hosted UMass on ESPNU and played North Carolina on ESPN2 (in the NCAA Tournament).

The Mountain Hawks, who last played Princeton during the 1940 season, are 1-13-1 all-time against the Tigers. Princeton has won six NCAA National Championships since 1990 and has qualified for all but four NCAA Tournaments in that span. Last season, the Tigers advanced to the Ivy League Championship Game where they lost to Yale. Princeton did not receive an at-large bid to the tournament.

Lehigh is wrapping up its first week of preseason practice with just over two weeks until the regular season opener at Furman on Feb. 1. The Mountain Hawks return home the following Saturday to host Marquette Feb. 8.

Check back to for continued updates as Lehigh vies for its third straight Patriot League Championship in 2014.

2014 ESPNU Men’s College Lacrosse Schedule

Date Time (ET) Game
Sun, Jan 26 1:30 p.m. 2014 Champion Challenge (Orlando, Fla.)
US National Team Exhibition Game ESPN3#
Sun, Feb. 9 11:30 a.m. Ohio State at Johns Hopkins
Sat, Feb 15 4 p.m. Towson at Johns Hopkins
Sat, Feb 22 11 a.m. Hofstra at Princeton
Sat, Mar 1 7:30 p.m. Syracuse at Virginia
Fri, Mar 7 5:30 p.m. North Carolina at Princeton
Sat, Mar 15 Noon Syracuse at Johns Hopkins
2 p.m. North Carolina at Duke
Sun, Mar 16 5 p.m. Virginia at Notre Dame
Sat, Mar 22 2 p.m. Maryland at North Carolina
4:30 p.m. Johns Hopkins at Virginia
Sun, Mar 23 12:30 p.m. Syracuse at Duke
Sat, Mar 29 Noon Notre Dame at Syracuse
2 p.m. North Carolina at ohns Hopkins
Sun, Mar 30 Noon irginia at Maryland
Fri, Apr 4 7 p.m. Albany at Johns Hopkins
Sat, Apr 5 Noon Duke at Notre Dame
3 p.m. Virginia at North Carolina
Tue, Apr 8 7:30 p.m. Lehigh at Princeton
Fri, Apr 11 6 p.m. Duke at No. 9 Virginia
Sat, Apr 12 2 p.m. Maryland at Johns Hopkins
6 p.m. North Carolina at Syracuse
Sat, Apr 19 Noon Maryland at Notre Dame
Wed, Apr 23 7 p.m. Villanova at Johns Hopkins
Fri, Apr 25 5 p.m. ACC Championship (PPL Park): Semifinals
7:30 p.m. ACC Championship (PPL Park): Semifinals
Sun, Apr 27 1 p.m. ACC Championship (PPL Park): Finals

Sat, May 3 10 a.m. America East Final (Stony Brook, NY)
Noon Army at Notre Dame
Sun, May 4 Noon Ivy League Championship

Tags: ,


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines