follow us on...

Philly players help Team Power-Tek win third straight @lakeplacidlax Men’s Open D1 championship

Wednesday, 13th August 2014

Categories Boy's/Men's, Club, Posted 8/13/14

Team Power-Tek – featuring several Philly players – won its third straight Men’s Open 1 division championship Sunday at the Lake Placid Summit Lacrosse Classic by defeating Select Sector SPDRs, 10-5.

Team Power-Tek wins Open D1 title at Lake Placid

Team Power-Tek wins Open D1 title at Lake Placid

Power-Tek, comprised of many current and former Colgate players, seized a 6-2 halftime lead and never allowed the score to be close. Face-off midfielder Jim Carroll was a standout and former Red Raiders star Matt Lalli scored three times while Colgate attackman Ryan Walsh had a goal and two assists. Brandon Burke, the Patriot League Rookie of the Year, was a standout in goal.

Power-Tek also got contributions from Chris Mulholland (La Salle/Colgate), Scott Beury (Upper Dublin/F&M), Gordie Wells (La Salle/Fairfield) & AJ Reichert (West Windsor North/F&M).

Select Sector SPDRs is a Long Island-based team. Henry West (Maryland) and former Lehigh standout Dave DiMaria led with two goals apiece.

Team Power-Tek won every game convincingly, also getting wins over:

11-4 over Crease Monkeys, who had Sam Bradman, Ty Thompson
13-5 over Smokey Joes Quakers (most are current and recent UPenn players)
10-5 over Breakaway (Connor Martin, Rick Beardsley)


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines