follow us on...

.@PennStateMLax announces 2015 schedule

Wednesday, 10th December 2014

Categories Boy's/Men's, College, Posted 12/10/14
From Press Release

Penn State lacrosse head coach Jeff Tambroni has released a challenging slate for the Nittany Lions’ 2015 campaign, the inaugural season for Big Ten men’s lacrosse. The schedule features six match-ups against 2014 NCAA Tournament teams, including two semifinalists.

“Our staff is excited about our 2015 schedule, which includes competitive non-league and conference opponents,” Tambroni said. “We realize we have a tremendous road slate this spring but our players and staff are looking forward to the challenge. Also, we are honored to be a part of the inaugural season of Big Ten lacrosse.”

The Nittany Lions will prepare for the season by hosting scrimmages on Sat., Jan. 24 at 1:00 p.m. against Army and Sat., Jan. 31 at 3:00 p.m. versus Lehigh.

Penn State embarks on the regular season in University Park on Sat., Feb. 7 at 12:00 p.m. against Vermont. The Nittany Lions then play consecutive road contests against NCAA Tournament participant Loyola at noon on Sat., Feb. 14 and Villanova on Sat., Feb. 21 at 1:00 p.m. Penn State returns to Happy Valley to host Penn on Sat., Feb. 28 at noon.

The Blue and White begins arguably the toughest portion of its schedule during spring break, heading to the Boston metropolitan area to play three games in one week. The team opens the week with a noon game at Harvard on Sat., March 7. Penn State then plays Marist at a neutral site on Tues., March 10 at 7:00 p.m. A noon game on Sat., March 14 at Massachusetts rounds out the week.

The Nittany Lions will travel to Hofstra for a neutral site contest against 2014 NCAA Tournament semifinalists Denver on Sat., March 21 at 3:00 p.m.

After a month on the road, Penn State returns home for the first Big Ten conference game in program history against Ohio State on Sun., March 29 at 3:00 p.m.

A contest in College Park, Md., on Sat., April 4 follows with the Nittany Lions facing their second 2014 NCAA Tournament semifinalist of the season with a noon battle against Maryland.

Penn State heads to perennial powerhouse Johns Hopkins on Sat., April 11 at 6:00 p.m. Eight days later on Sun., April 19, the Nittany Lions host Rutgers.

The regular season concludes in Ann Arbor, Mich., on Sat., April 25 at 1:00 p.m. against Michigan.

The inaugural Big Ten Tournament is hosted by Maryland with the semifinals on Thurs., April 30 and the championship game on Sat., May 2.

Penn State Men’s Lacrosse Schedule

Date Opponent / Event Location Time
Sat., Feb. 7 vs. Vermont University Park, Pa. 12:00 p.m. ET
Sat., Feb. 14 at Loyola Maryland Baltimore, Md. 12:00 p.m. ET
Sat., Feb. 21 at Villanova Villanova, Pa. 1:00 p.m. ET
Sat., Feb. 28 vs. Penn University Park, Pa. 12:00 p.m. ET

Sat., Mar. 7 at Harvard Cambridge, Mass. 12:00 p.m. ET
Tue., Mar. 10 vs. Marist TBA 7:00 p.m. ET
Sat., Mar. 14 at Massachusetts Amherst, Mass. 12:00 p.m. ET
Sat., Mar. 21 vs. Denver Hempstead, N.Y. 3:00 p.m. ET
Sun., Mar. 29 vs. Ohio State * University Park, Pa. 3:00 p.m. ET

Sat., Apr. 4 at Maryland * College Park, Md. 12:00 p.m. ET
Sat., Apr. 11 at Johns Hopkins * Baltimore, Md. 6:00 p.m. ET
Sun., Apr. 19 vs. Rutgers * University Park, Pa. TBA
Sat., Apr. 25 at Michigan * Ann Arbor, Mich. 1:00 p.m. ET

Thu., Apr. 30 Big Ten Semifinals College Park, Md. TBA
Sat., May 2 Big Ten Championship College Park, Md. TBA



Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines