follow us on...

High school honors: Delaware boys’ All-State teams announced

Wednesday, 4th June 2014

Categories All-League, Boy's/Men's, High School, Posted 6/4/14

2014 Delaware All-State Lacrosse Team – Boys

First Team
Name Position School Grade

Luke Benson Attack Cape Henlopen 12
Jason Kelly Attack Salesianum 12
James Magnani Attack St. Mark’s 12
Andrew Pettit Attack Tower Hill 11
Todd Keen Midfield Cape Henlopen 12
Hunter Schaeffer Midfield Caesar Rodney 12
Rhett Schweizer Midfield St. Mark’s 11
Andrew (A.J.) Witherell Midfield Salesianum 11
Mike Adams Defense St. Mark’s 12
Kevin Sheahan Defense Caesar Rodney 11
Thomas Ott Defense Cape Henlopen 12
Fred Freibott Defense Salesianum 12
Jake Shriner Specialist – FOGO Caravel Academy 11
Grant Gillan Goal Keeper Cape Henlopen 12
Ryan Kern Goal Keeper Salesianum 11

Second Team
Name Position School Grade

Colin Duffy Attack Archmere Academy 11
Blake Mann Attack Cape Henlopen 12
Sam Fink Attack Salesianum 11
Thomas Lengel Midfield Brandywine 12
Michael Drake Midfield Salesianum 9
Zach Ferguson Midfield Caravel Academy 12
Nick Papa Defense St. Mark’s 11
Spencer Urban Defense Salesianum 12
Matt Minner Defense Appoquinimink 12
Travis Quillen Specialist – LSM Sussex Tech 11
Alex Manges Goal Keeper St. Mark’s 12

Third Team
Name Position School Grade

Travis Gilmore Attack Delmar 12
Joey Pirozzi Attack A.I. duPont 12
Bailey Martin Attack Salesianum 12
John Dunbar Midfield Appoquinimink 10
Robbie Johnston Midfield Charter School 11
Luke Bianchino Midfield Salesianum 10
Ryan Beatson Midfield Archmere Academy 12
Connor Freeborn Defense Salesianum 11
Aaron Mattioni Defense Cape Henlopen 12
Ryan McQuaide Defense Dover 12
Terry Logue Specialist – LSM Salesianum 11
Tom Bailey Goal Keeper Polytech 12

Honorable Mention
Name Position School Grade

Connor Swalm Attack Middletown 12
David Schmidt Attack Caesar Rodney 11
James Hamory Attack St. Mark’s 11
Ben Revak Midfield Archmere Academy 10
Drew Gracie Midfield Middletown 12
Thomas Aloe Midfield Caesar Rodney 11
Stevie Lange Defense Appoquinimink 12
Nolan Shannon Defense Charter School 12
Patrick Lyons Defense Salesianum 10
Mike Sanzone Specialist – SSDM Salesianum 11
Hunter Dailey Specialist – FOGO Cape Henlopen 12
Nick Salameda Specialist – LSM Archmere Academy 9
Cody Frank Goal Keeper Hodgson 12


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines