follow us on...

Four Twitter followers win tickets to @theACC Championships at PPL Park

Friday, 28th March 2014

Categories ACC Tourney, Boy's/Men's, College, Posted 3/28/14

Four followers of @phillylacrosse were winners last night in the first of three Twitter trivia contests for the upcoming Atlantic Coast Conference Men’s Lacrosse Championships at PPL Park.

The winners will receive three free tickets to the semifinals on Friday, April 25. The three-day event concludes with the championship game on Sunday, April 27.600x315-ACC2014

The question was: Can you list how many NCAA championships each of the six current ACC teams has won since the NCAA began holding title games in 1971?

The answer was Syracuse with 11 wins, but 10 official championships since one was later vacated, Virginia with five, North Carolina with four, Maryland with two and Duke with two.

Tickets for the 2014 ACC Men’s Lacrosse Championship to be held April 25-27 at PPL Park located in Chester, Pa., right outside of Philadelphia are on sale now by clicking here.

The next contest for 12 more tickets (to the 5th-6th place game on April 26) will be held next Wednesday or Thursday.

Winners of the first contest were:

* Drew Krupp (@dkrupp87), a Radnor HS teacher.

*Jeff Reiniger (@reinigerjl), a youth coach for Wilson in Berks County.

*Mike Miller (@icecold_MILLER), a 2016 middie at top-ranked @MalvernPrep

*Rob Senior (@RobGoBlue), whose daughter plays youth lacrosse for Limerick

Others that had the correct answer or missed slightly within a minute of the winners:
Eric Antich (@EazyAntich); Maddie Erickson (@TheeMadE); Aly DePrisco (@alydeprisco).

High Honorable Mention goes to John Phillips (@wingsrule77), a Pennridge High lax supporter who was the first to note that Syracuse had to vacate in 1990

The 2014 ACC Men’s Lacrosse Championship will be the first under the new-look ACC with six teams (Duke, Maryland, North Carolina, Notre Dame, Syracuse and Virginia) in the league. The four-team tournament will commence with semifinal action on Friday, April 25, with games at 5 p.m. and 7:30 p.m. The championship game will be played on Sunday, April 27, at 1 p.m. The two teams that do not qualify for the championship will play in the ACC Showcase on Saturday, April 26, at 7:30 p.m.

All four games will be played at PPL Park, an 18,500-seat stadium, which serves as the home of Major League Soccer’s Philadelphia Union. The six teams also combine for 24 NCAA titles and 166 NCAA Tournament appearances.

Ticket prices for the 2014 ACC Men’s Lacrosse Championship are:

$85 – Premium (All Session):
The best seats in in the house with prime midfield seating locations. Premium All Session ticket holders have exclusive access to food and beverage options in the Stadium Club lounge for all three days of action.

$55 – Sideline (All Session): Seat locations along the sideline for all three days that also come with access to food and beverage options in the Entrance Plaza hospitality area.

$20 – Groups of 10 or more (Single Day): An affordable option for one day admission that works for families, teams and community groups. Fans interested in saving on group tickets should e-mail or call 484-580-6711.

For more ticket information to purchase tickets, call Comcast Tix at 800-298-4200 or log on to Parking at PPL Park is included in the ticket price.

For more information on ACC Men’s Lacrosse, visit or follow on Twitter @ACCMLax.

Most Recent ACC Lacrosse Team Tweets


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines