follow us on...

Club lacrosse: @TwistLacrosse wins Jersey Shootout 2017 championship

Tuesday, 15th July 2014

Categories Boy's/Men's, Club, Posted 7/15/14

The Twist 2017 team won the Jersey Shootout 2017 Division tournament last weekend at the Rutgers University, defeating PA Roughriders, 7-3.

Twist 2017 wins at Jersey Shootout

Twist 2017 wins at Jersey Shootout

Twist reached the final after Tommy Diver (Germantown Academy) scored six goals to help beat Bernards in the semifinals. Twist 2017 went 5-0 beating teams: Bucks Select, Team Resolute, NJ Emeralds and Bernards. During the two-day tournament, including the championship game, no team scored more than four goals against the squad and Twist averaged 12 goals per game. Goal scoring was led by Cross Ferrara (Appoquinimink, DE), Pete Moses (La Salle), Justin Connors (Germantown Academy).

The defense was led by goalie Matt McLaren (La Salle) and defensemen Brian McIntosh (Central Bucks East) and Nick Warner (Central Bucks West). Face-offs were dominated by Ryan Murray and Gabe Smithline.

Cross Ferraro and Matt Donnelly were selected to the 2017 All-Star game. Twist 2017 finished the summer season with a 17-3-1 record, including one championship and a finals appearance in four tournaments.

Below is the team roster and the high schools
Trent Breneman Souderton Midfield
Dean Colman Salesinaum Attack
Justin Connors Germantown Academy Attack
Brendan Costello Upper Moreland Attack
Cross Ferrara Appoquinimink Attack
Thomas Diver Germantown Academy Attack
Matthew Donnelly Delaware Valley Midfield
Shane Early CB West Midfield
Colin Fowler La Salle Goalie
Jacob Keller Hun School Long Pole Middle
Zach Kleban CB West Defense
Liam McCrudden La Salle Defense
Bryan McIntosh Holicong Defense
Matt McLaren La Salle Goalie
Peter Moses La Salle Attack
Ryan Murray Springside Chestnut Hill Midfield/Face-Off
Matthew Rahill Chestnut Hill Academy Defense
Nate Rihm La Salle Midfield
Robert Roak La Salle Midfield
Matthew Sippel Upper Moreland Midfield
Timothy Smith Upper Moreland Midfield
Gaberiel Smithline Council Rock North Midfield/Face-Off
Sean Terry La Salle Midfield
Nick Werner CB West Long Pole Middle,


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines