follow us on...

Boys’ youth lacrosse: Central Bucks Lightning A1 team wins SEPYLA Championship

Tuesday, 4th June 2013

Categories Boy's/Men's, Youth, Posted 6/4/13

The Central Bucks Lightning A1 team won the SEPYLA, Southeastern Pennsylvania Youth Lacrosse Association, Championship Sunday in a hard fought victory over Ridley 10-9.

Lightning wins the SEPYLA championship

The Central Bucks Lightning won the SEPYLA A1 championship

Central Bucks completed an undefeated season in the North Division advancing as the number one seed in the playoffs. After playoff wins over Lower Bucks and Central Bucks Pinado, the Lightning beat a tough Wilmington, DE team in the semi-finals on the scorching turf at Sparks Fields in Upper Dublin on Saturday. Central Bucks battled to win the Championship on Sunday over the previously undefeated Ridley squad, winners of the South Division.

Most of the boys will now move on to play at various local high schools, including Central Bucks East, West and South, in addition to Germantown Academy, La Salle and Archbishop Wood. Team members include: Coach Mike Kleban, Colin Fowler, Coach Ed Connors, Nick Werner, Ryan Brown, Zach Kleban, Daniel Jordon, Reece Udinski, Shane Early, Ryan Schmidt, Brandon Gervais, Bryan McIntosh, Ben Garcia, Rhys Vaughn, Justin Connors, Jake Keller, Ian Vogt, Brandt Talomie, Conor Larkin, Jack McDonough, Joel Trucksess and Head Coach Dan Brown.


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines