follow us on...

Summer tournament: Baggataway 2016 wins Sophomore title at Summer Slam

Monday, 24th June 2013

Categories Boy's/Men's, Club, Posted 6/24/13

Starting out in the sun on Saturday and ending in the pouring rain on Sunday, the Baggataway LC 2016 captured the Sophomore title at the Summer Slam in Mt. Holly, N.J.

Baggataway wins Summer Slam Sophomore title

Baggataway wins Summer Slam Sophomore title

Baggataway (6-1 overall) defeated 380 Lacrosse, 10-7, to claim the title. The win avenged Baggataway’s lone loss of thew tourney. Other playoff wins came over Tri-State (N.J.) and Triad Elite (North NJ). Baggataway also posted pool play wins in the 24-team tourney over HGR (No. Andover MA), Twist White and Leading Edge (North Jersey).

Baggataway was led by a goalie tandem of Brody Wilson (Downingtown East) and Dawson Salimeo-Faust (Ridley). A standout defense included Griffin Liebsch, Walker Sullivan and Dan Miller (Downingtown West), Mark Mastrog (Downingtown East), Frank Krug and Miles Burger (La Salle), Kyle Cissone (St. Joseph’s Prep), Jon Barratt (Great Valley), Liam Nestor (Plymouth Whitemarsh) and Connor McGuigan (Council Rock North).

Baggataway dominated at the face-off X as David Gallagher and Jack Feeney (both Downingtown West) won over 80 percent of their face offs. The offense was led by Kyle Anderson & Brian Shobaken (Downingtown West), Sam Maddox (West Chester East), Ethan Joseph (Great Valley), Luke Homan, Jake Diamond, & Scott Kohler (North Penn), Austin Helm (Episcopal Academy), Reilly Seal (Downingtown East), Jake Kelly (Plymouth Whitemarsh), Mike Flannagan (Malvern Prep), Sam Robinson (Germantown Academy), Bryson McMullen (Harriton) and Aidan Denecke (Methacton).

Team was coached by Brian Wallace and Gryphin Kelly. Baggataway represents the Baggataway restaurant in Conshohocken.


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines