follow us on... Girls’ team High Honorable Mention Coaches of the Year

Wednesday, 7th August 2013

Categories, Girl's/Women's, High School, Posted 8/7/13 High Honorable Mention Coaches of the Year, 2013All Phillylacrosse girls HHm

Lauren Becker Rubin, Friends’ Central
Rubin guided the Phoenix to 19-3 season and fourth straight Friends Schools League title.

Jen Duckenfield, Agnes Irwin
Duckenfield guided her Owls to a 13-9 season in her first year. Agnes Irwin was 2-16 in 2012.

Brooke Fritz, Radnor
Fritz led the Red Raiders to a share of the Central League title and a berth in the state finals. Her team was nationally ranked most of the year and finished 20-5.

PJ Kesmodel, Cape Henlopen
Kesmodel took the Vikings (17-1) to a fifth straight Delaware state championship.

Dianna Knobloch, Moorestown

Knobloch, last year’s Coach of the Year, led the Quakers to a second straight undefeated season (26-0) and Tournament of Champions title.

Amanda Vos Strache, Episcopal Academy
Vos Strache guided EA (16-4) to its ninth straight Inter-Ac League championship with an undefeated record. EA also won the State Independent Schools championship.

Pam Wernersbach, Boyertown
Wernersbach led the Bears to their 10th straight PAC-10 championship and a berth in the District 1 semifinals.

Kelly White, Pennsbury
White led the Falcons to 15-4 season and their first Suburban One National Conference championship.

Janae Zechman, Shawnee

Zechman led the Renegades to a 19-3 season, a Group 4 state championship and a berth in the Tournament of Champions finals.


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines