follow us on...

PAC-10 All-Stars to play Tuesday night in inaugural Lacrosse Senior Bowl

Monday, 24th June 2013

Categories Boy's/Men's, High School  

By Chris Goldberg, Posted 6/24/13

Boyertown goalie Austin Mutter said he has plenty of motivation entering Tuesday night’s (6:30) inaugural PAC-10 Boys Lacrosse Senior Bowl at Pottsgrove High.

Austin Mutter

Austin Mutter

“Some of my (Boyertown) teammates are on the other team,” said Mutter, who will play for Team Maverick. “Not that there has been trash talking, but this is a pride game.”

The game will feature a mixed team format with players from all eight PAC-10 schools being represented on each team. The team rosters for the Evolution and Maverick squads were chosen by the high school coaches and provide a unique opportunity for seniors from one school to be paired up with players from the other seven schools.

Mutter, for one, said he is happy to have Spring-Ford All-American attackman Paul Major on his side for once.

“With Paul Major and (Spring-Ford defenseman) Ian Hare, we probably have two of better players in the league,” Mutter said. “We definitely feel we can come out on top.”

Mutter, who will head to Philly Division III power Eastern, said the game is a last chance to play with and against some friends and future teammates. His Bears closed at 10-8 after a strong finish (winning six of the final seven games), which vaulted them into the PAC-10 playoffs where they fell to eventual champion Spring-Ford.

“Our defense kind of got off to a shaky start; we had guys in the wrong places,” Mutter said. “It took us a while to get everyone in the right spots.”

“One of my good friends, Chris Lees (M), will play on my team and there is also a chance to play with Spring-Ford’s Mason Pincoitti, who will play with me at Eastern. That’s the first time we’ll be playing together, so that’s cool.”

Team Evolution Coaches –
Kevin Donnelly, Spring Ford – Nathanial Ryan, Methacton – Bryan Churchey, Perkiomen Valley – Grady Wise, Phoenxville.

Team Maverick Coaches – Jeff Neese, OJ Roberts – Geoff Davidson, Boyertown – Matt McMillen, Pope John Paul III – Fred Michaels, Pottsgrove.

Admission to the Game will be $6.00. Money raised will support the promotion of Boys Lacrosse in the Pioneer Athletic Conference.

Teams Rosters:

Team Maverick
Ian Valway, PG, D
Matt Eads, PJP, A
Josh Bildstein, PJP, M
Will Snelling, OJR, M
Nick Tordone, OJR, M
Dan Garges, OJR, M
Jamie Klementisz, PV, M
Goeff Bartowski, PV, M
Cody Hunter, PV, LSM
Sean Cooney, PV, D
Brian Madden, PHX, M
Jake Sims, PHX, M
Nick Lolli, PHX, G
Chris Lees, BOY, M
Austin Mutter, BOY, G
Matt Saxon, BOY, LSM
Ben Manning, BOY, A
Paul Major, SF, A
Jeff Ward, SF, A
Troy Szostek, SF, M
Mason Pinciotti, SF, M
Ian Hare, SF, D
Tommy Todd, SF, D
Zach, Roumaya, METH, D
Matt McClay, METH, M

Team Evolution
Bryce Livers, PG, A
Tyler Eads, PJP, M
Chris Cummings, PJP, M
John Pennell, OJR, A
Sean Kent, OJR, M
Evan Ambrogi, OJR, M
Ethan Blye, OJR, M
Evan Watkins, OJR, D
Zach Port, PV, M
Paul Edwards, PV, LSM
Justin Filopanti, PV, LSM
Wyatt Swartley, PV, D
Mike Filopanti, PV, G
Sean Hesser, PHX, M
Chris Schellberg, PHX, M
Erik Fredrickson, BOY, D
Tyler Fuhrman, BOY, A
Christian McCormick, SF, A
Casey Pettine, SF, A
DJ Young, SF, M
Ronak Das, SF, M
Stephen Bock, SF, M
Kyle Hoffner, SF, D
Kevin Honaman, SF, D
Ben Miller, METH, D
Ben Schimpf, METH, M


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines