follow us on...

Men’s club lacrosse: Penn State wins NCLL D1 title; West Chester claims D2 crown

Monday, 13th May 2013

Categories Boy's/Men's, College, Posted 5/14/13

Penn State defeated Salisbury, 14-8, Sunday at Maryland to claim the National College Lacrosse League Division I championship.

The Nittany Lions (11-2) toppled Virginia, 13-12, in overtime in the quarterfinals on Saturday and then advanced to the title game by dumping top-seeded Maryland, 12-7.

Penn State celebrates the NCLL Division I championship

Penn State celebrates the NCLL Division I championship

Philly players on Penn State included Scott Markle (Methacton), Blake and Brandon Ament (Central Bucks East), Matt Reilly (New Hope-Solebury), Ryan Mawhinney (Neshaminy), Dan Marr (Pennsbury), Jimmy Cushwa (Salesianum School), Luke McCorry (Downingtown West), and Jarrett Carr (Hatboro Horsham), Ian Allender (Archmere Academy), Jamie Froelich (Avon Grove), and Ryan Glass (Wilson-West Lawn).

West Chester (17-2) won the Division II title by downing Cincinnati, 8-6. The Rams advanced to the finals with a 10-4 win over VMI.

Tags: ,


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines