follow us on...

La Salle Alumni wins Norm Trainish Thursday championship of SLLSEPA

Monday, 12th August 2013

Categories Boy's/Men's, Club, Posted 8/12/13

Matt Rambo scored three goals and Peter Schwartz added a pair while Rob Forster had a goal and three assists as host La Salle Alumni defeated OPC, 9-4, tonight in the Norm Trainish Thursday night championship game of the Summer Lacrosse League of Southeastern Pennsylvania.

La Salle won the Norm Trainish Thursday night championship of the SLLSEPA

La Salle won the Norm Trainish Thursday night championship of the SLLSEPA

The La Salle defense was brilliant behind a unit led by Conor Resch, Tony Resch, Tyler Houchins Andrew Eidenshink, Casey Eidenshank, Matt Flack and Andrew Grajewski. Corey Schafer was strong in goal and Tyler Knarr handled the face-off X.

Also starring at midfield and attack were Sean Coleman, Jack Forster, Randy Forster, Bobby Hill, Ryan Eidenshink, Brendan McGonigle, Brian McNamara, Mike Morsell, Phil Haggerty and Patrick Resch.

Forster, who had 10 goals in last week’s semifinal win over Mesa Fresh, said it was special to win with some former teammates and players he has coached as an assistant at La Salle.

“It’s great to get the alumni back together in the summer and play at a high level,” he said. “It’s fun to play with kids from all different years at La Salle.”



Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines