follow us on...

Haverford School releases lacrosse schedule for 2014; features 8 out-of-state games

Wednesday, 18th December 2013

Categories Boy's/Men's, High School  
 

Phillylacrosse.com, Posted 12/18/13

The Haverford School will play eight out-of-state teams and the two Pennsylvania state finalists in the 2014 high school lacrosse season.

The Fords will play four members of Baltimore’s powerful MIAA; one of those contests will be vs. St. Paul’s on March 29 in a doubleheader at Loyola University (more details to be released later).

Haverford School, which finished third in the Inter-Ac League last year before winning the Inter-Ac Invitational, also will host the IMG Lacrosse Academy (FL) on March 23. IMG is in its second season, but figures to make a name for itself on the national scene.

The Fords also will host LaCosta Canyon (CA) in its annual Checking For Cancer tourney on April 12 and play Lawrenceville School (N.J.) on April 26 in the annual Katie Samson Festival at Radnor.

The regular season will end with strong competition as the Fords host defending PIAA champion La Salle on May 5 and play at defending Inter-Ac League champion Malvern Prep on May 9. The regular season ends on May 13 at PA state runner-up Conestoga.

Haverford School also will host defending District 1 champion Avon Grove on April 17.

Below is the 2014 schedule for The Haverford School lacrosse team.

2014 Haverford School Boys Lacrosse season schedule
month day Varsity Opponent

March 8 Sat McDonogh School (MD)
March 12 Wed @ Loyola Blakefield (MD)
March 15 Sat Brunswick School (CT)- 11:00 AM
March 21 Fri Gilman School (MD) – 11:00 AM
March 23 Sun IMG Lacrosse Academy (FL) – 11:00 AM
March 29 Tue vs. St. Paul’s (MD) at Loyola University (MD) as part of HS doubleheader- TBA

April 1 Tue @ St Joseph’s Prep, 3:45 p.m.
April 4 Fri Episcopal Academy
April 8 Tue @ Penn Charter
April 11 Fri Germantown Academy, 3:45 p.m.
April 12 Sat La Costa Canyon (CA)- Checking 4 Cancer
April 15 Tue @ Springside-Chestnut Hill, 3:45 p.m.
April 17 Thu Avon Grove, 4 p.m.
April 22 Tue Malvern Prep, 3:45 p.m.
April 25 Fri @ Episcopal Academy, 3:45 p.m.
April 26 Sat Lawrenceville School (NJ) @ Radnor KSF
April 29 Tue Penn Charter, 3:45 p.m.

May 2 Fri @ Germantown Academy, 3:45 p.m.
May 3 Sat Central Bucks East – 2:30 PM
May 5 Mon La Salle College High, 3:45 p.m.
May 6 Tue Springside-Chestnut Hill Academy, 3:45 p.m.
May 9 Fri @ Malvern Prep, 3:45 p.m.
May 13 Tue @ Conestoga, 3:45 p.m.
May 16 Fri Semi – Inter-Ac Invitational
May 18 Sun Final – Inter-Ac Invitational

Tags:


READERS COMMENTS (0)




Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines