follow us on...

Philadelphia Wings to open NLL season on road against Buffalo on Dec. 28

Tuesday, 3rd September 2013

Categories Boy's/Men's, Pro  
 

Phillylacrosse.com, Posted 9/3/13
From Press Release

The Philadelphia Wings, of the National Lacrosse League (NLL), will open the 2014 season on the road, as they travel to Buffalo to face the Bandits at the First Niagara Center on Saturday, December 28 at 7:30 p.m.wings

The 2014 season has been extended by two games to a total of 18 games (nine home, nine away). The Wings’ home opener takes place during week three of the regular season when the Wings host the Bandits at Wells Fargo Center on Saturday, January 12 at 4 p.m.

The two-time defending Champion’s Cup winners, the Rochester Knighthawks, face-off with the Wings three separate times this season, including one time at Wells Fargo Center on Sunday, March 16 at 4 p.m.

“This season is shaping up to be one of the most exciting in a while,” said Wings new head coach Blane Harrison. “The East Division promises to be as competitive as ever. The work has already begun to get the team ready for the challenge. We eagerly await the first game (against Buffalo), that’s when the fun begins.”

The Wings return most of their top performers in 2014, including Captain Brodie Merrill (10G, 16A, 123LB), transition player Paul Rabil (17G, 21A), forward Kevin Crowley (34G, 38A) and goaltender Brandon Miller (12.12 GAA). Last season Miller was named to the NLL All-Pro Team.

Call 215-389-WING (9464) or visit WingsLAX.com for more information about season tickets for the upcoming 2014 Philadelphia Wings Season.

2014 PHILADELPHIA WINGS SCHEDULE


Day Date Opponent Location Time (EST)

Saturday December 28 Buffalo Bandits First Niagara Center 7:30 p.m.
Saturday January 11 Rochester Knighthawks Blue Cross Arena 7:00 p.m.
Sunday January 12 Buffalo Bandits Wells Fargo Center 4:00 p.m.
Saturday January 18 Minnesota Swarm Wells Fargo Center 12:00 p.m.
Sunday January 19 Minnesota Swarm Xcel Energy Center 3:00 p.m.
Saturday February 1 Vancouver Stealth Wells Fargo Center 7:30 p.m.
Friday February 7 Toronto Rock Air Canada Centre 7:30 p.m.
Saturday February 8 Edmonton Rush Wells Fargo Center 7:30 p.m.
Saturday February 15 Buffalo Bandits First Niagara Center 7:30 p.m.
Sunday February 23 Minnesota Swarm Wells Fargo Center 4:00 p.m.
Saturday March 8 Rochester Knighthawks Blue Cross Arena 7:30 p.m.
Sunday March 16 Rochester Knighthawks Wells Fargo Center 4:00 p.m.
Saturday March 22 Toronto Rock Wells Fargo Center 7:30 p.m.
Saturday March 29 Colorado Mammoth Pepsi Center 9:00 p.m.
Friday April 4 Calgary Roughnecks Wells Fargo Center 7:00 p.m.
Saturday April 12 Toronto Rock Air Canada Centre 7:00 p.m.
Saturday April 19 Vancouver Stealth Langley Events Centre 10:00 p.m.
Saturday April 26 Colorado Mammoth Wells Fargo Center 7:30 p.m.


READERS COMMENTS (0)

Latest Headlines