follow us on...

First winners of Nicholas ‘Head’ Colleluori Award are honored at NCC

Saturday, 6th October 2012

Categories Boy's/Men's, College, HEADstrong  

By Chris Goldberg, Posted 10/6/12

This year the HEADstrong Foundation named the first Nicholas “Head” Colleluori Award winners to one member of each team participating in the 6th Annual Nick Colleluori Classic at Ridley High.

Mount St. Mary’s senior midfielder Dan Stranix (Ridley High, HEADstrong L.C.) was one of 11 winners today of the first Nicholas “Head” Colleluori Award.

The award honors players that most exemplify the heart and determination exhibited by the Foundation’s founder, Nick Colleluori. Winners were honored at the annual HEADstrong Presentation today and given their awards by their coaches, who chose the winners.

Lehigh – Senior goalie Dan Carr (Penn Charter)
Villanova – Senior midfielder Max Hart
St. Joseph’s – Junior attackman Ryan McGee
Robert Morris – Junior midfielder Ryan Higgins (Downingtown West, HEADstrong L.C.)
Mount St. Mary’s – Senior midfielder Dan Stranix (Ridley, HEADstrong L.C.)
Hofstra – senior midfielder John Antoniades
High Point – Junior defenseman Garrett Swaim
Colgate – Junior defenseman Kevin Boyle
Michigan – Senior defenseman J.D. Johnson
Marquette – Junior attackman Tyler Melnyk
Marist – Senior defenseman Ethan Fox


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines