follow us on...

Boys’ youth lacrosse: Philly Fever wins division title at Summer Slam

Tuesday, 26th June 2012

Categories Boy's/Men's, Club, Youth, Posted 6/26/12

The Philly Fever 2017 Orange team took top honors in its division at the 2012 Summer Slam. The Haverford-based squad went 4–0 in pool play with wins over Tri-State, Wolfpack Baltimore, Malvern Militia, and Rippin Rope.

Fever Champions- L to R top row A. DiVario, R. Brown, P. O’Grady, Z. Kaut, P. Henderer, C. Hervada, P O’Grady, J. Spence, C. Morrison, E. Haas, C. Mosebrook, M. Updike, J. Nostrant, T. Fitzgerald,M. O’Grady, R. Fink, J. Nostrant, bottom row L to R E. Masucci, H. Berg, B. Coyle, M. Boles, R. Jacob, B. Holmes, L. O’Grady, G. Holmes, C. O’Grady

In the semifinals Fever they beat BBL Elite and then faced 3D Select in the finals. The Colorado based 3D hung tough with the Fever through the first half, but the Fever pulled away in the second half for a 7-3 win.

Coach Perry O’Grady said after the finals, “It was a nice weekend for the boys, they worked hard and are really coming together as a team.”

Midfielder Teddy Fitzgerald added, “We try to play unselfish lacrosse and help each other, our coaches put us in a position to get better and that is what we try to do.”

Fever Orange will travel to Bethesda, MD, and Metuchen, N.J., for two other tournaments this summer.

The team members are Matt Marino, Mac Updike, Teddy Fitzgerald, Matt Boles, Michael O’Grady, Zack Kaut, Luke O’Grady, Evan Haas, James Spence, Chris Morrison, Billy Coyle, Anthony DiVario, Parker Henderer, Chris Hervada, John Nostrant, Ryan Jacob, Billy Holmes, RJ Fink, Henry Berg, Connor Mosebrook, Ethan Masucci, Matt Moore, Ryan Brown
Coaches, Perry O’Grady, Paul O’Grady, Roddy Marino and John Nostrant.


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines