follow us on...

Boys’ youth lacrosse: Bucks Select 2016 team wins U-15 A Championship at Patriot Games

Wednesday, 25th July 2012

Categories Boy's/Men's, Club, Posted 7/25/12

The Bucks Select 2016 team finished off a very successful summer season by winning its U-15 A bracket Championship at the Patriot Games last weekend.

The team went 5-0 overall, defeating teams from Michigan, Connecticut, and Canada in pool play. The offense put up 24 goals in the three pool games on Saturday while the defense only allowed two goals all day.

On Sunday, Bucks defeated the Jags in the semifinals and then went on to beat Edge Lacrosse from Canada, 5-4, in a thrilling come from behind victory in the Championship game.

This years Buck Select 2016 team went 19-4 with three semifinal appearances and one Tournament championship. This year squad includes the following players:

Keith Becker, Andrew Bulotta, Colin Cahill, Nick D’Ambrosio, Jack Darcy, Owen Debuque, Brian Dulin, Andrew Fisher, Micheal Foster, Owen Griffin, Nick Giorgi, Stephen Hogan, Frank Krug, Jack Lamb, Zack Lipkin, Cody Mazurek, Matt McDermott, Micheal Melhman, Logan Nelsen, Henry Ruddell, Mack Schwartz, Matt Webster, Nick Yerkes.

The head coach was Steve Hogan, and assistant coaches were Chris Darcy and Andy Fisher.


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines