follow us on...

Boys’ club lacrosse: Rebel Elite wins High School A title at Summer Sizzle

Wednesday, 18th July 2012

Categories Boy's/Men's, Club, Posted 7/18/12

Rebel Elite Lacrosse won the High School A championship at the 2012 Summer Sizzle Tournament last weekend in Baltimore. The Rebels went 8-0 in the competition.

Rebel Elite claimed the High School A championship at Summer Sizzle

The rebels defeated LB3, True Lax (WI), Finger Lakes (NY), RoughRiders (MD) and Alexandria (VA) in pool play and then toppled Xtreme Elite, Jags Lax, and Breakers to win the crown.

Rebel Elite qualifies to participate in the Dick’s National Championship held in Tampa Fla. in January with the win.

Rebel Elite members included: Peter Hayes and Ian Caplin in goal; Tim Kemner, Dan Bednarik, Tony Fisher, Matt Logan, and Garrett Walling at attack; Jared Wolf, Jake McMillan, Rory Isdaner, Kyle McCarthy, Mike Watkins, and David Wolfson at close defense; Pat Kane, and Chris Karagelion, and Adam Maiale at long stick midfield; Matt Brady, Tyler Chambers, Chris Lasprogata, Chris Lees, Craig Markman, Sean Mingey, Jamie Renneisen, Mike Sanzone, and Evan Wolf at midfield.


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines