follow us on...

Baggataway Tavern claims Tuesday night championship for Summer Lacrosse League of SE PA

Thursday, 9th August 2012

Categories Boy's/Men's, Club, Posted 8/9/12

Brendan Glynn (St. Joseph’s Prep, Drexel) scored three goals while Matt Cherry (Radnor, Dickinson) and Dean Granoff (Friends’ Central, Haverford College) each had two as Baggataway Tavern toppled Lax Zone, 10-3, for the Tuesday night championship of the Summer Lacrosse League of Southeastern PA at West Chester’s Kelly Field.

Top Row (l to r): Matt Cherry, Paul Mita, Chris Dougherty, Pat James, Dan Schmader, Ryan O’Neil, Zach Donnelly & Corey Scheuerle
Bottom Row (l to r): Brendan Glynn, Nick Ciccarelli, Steve O’Hara, Kenny Lankford, Will Farrell, Brad James, Pat Farrell, Brian Brinkmann, CLint Quedenfeld, Tyler Anderson, Dean Granoff, Greg Dougherty, Joey Donnelly, Brian Schuster. Not pictured, did not play in final game: Colin Fleming, Matt Miller, Blaine Fleming, Jeff Heath, Conor Dent, Jake O’Brien.

Brad James (High Point ’15) , Corey Scheuerle (Lafayette ’15) – 1 and Greg Dougherty (Drexel ’07) each scored once for Baggatway and Joey Donnelly (Rutgers ’13) anchored a strong defensive showing with 12 saves, many from point-blank range.

The victory for Baggataway (8-1) avenged an overtime loss to Lax Zone earlier in the year. Baggataway defeated host Milmont, 11-7, in the semifinals on Monday night.


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines