follow us on...

Wings’ goalie Miller is named starter in NLL All-Star Game

Monday, 7th February 2011

Categories Boy's/Men's, Pro, Posted 2/7/11
From Press Releases

The National Lacrosse League (NLL) announced today that Wings goaltender Brandon Miller will start for the NLL East at the All-Star Game, presented by the Oneida Indian Nation, at the Event Center at Turning Stone Resort Casino in Verona, NY on Sunday, February 27 at 2 p.m.

The Wings' Brandon Miller will start in the NLL All-Star Game

This is Miller’s second all-star nod in the 12 seasons he has played in the NLL.

The starting lineups were selected by the votes of the league’s coaches, media and fans, who voted via online ballot at the league’s website,

The East All-Star starting lineup consists of forwards Casey Powell (Boston Blazers) and Colin Doyle (Toronto Rock), transition player Mark Steenhuis (Buffalo Bandits), defensemen Chris White (Buffalo Bandits) and Pat McCready (Rochester Knighthawks) and Miller.

The West All-Star starting lineup consists of forwards Ryan Benesch (Minnesota Swarm) and Scott Ranger (Calgary Roughnecks), transition player Brodie Merrill (Edmonton Rush), defensemen Andrew McBride (Calgary Roughnecks) and Mike Grimes (Washington Stealth) and goaltender Nick Patterson (Minnesota Swarm).

Miller is back in action with the Wings against the Buffalo Bandits at the Wells Fargo Center on Saturday, February 12 at 7 p.m. The contest will be streamed live at

Single game tickets for the Wings start at $10 and are available exclusively through ComcastTIX on line at, by phone at 1-800-298-4200 or in person at the Well Fargo Center Box Office. Season tickets and multigame packs are also available by calling 215-389-WING (9464).

2011 All-Star Game Starting Lineups (and # of career ASG selections)

F – Casey Powell (7th)
F – Colin Doyle (9th)
T – Mark Steenhuis (7th)
D – Pat McCready (2nd)
D – Chris White (3rd)
G – Brandon Miller (2nd)
F – Scott Ranger (1st)
F – Ryan Benesch (1st)
T – Brodie Merrill (5th)
D – Andrew McBride (2nd)
D – Mike Grimes (1st)
G – Nick Patterson (2nd)


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines