follow us on...

Online registration open until noon Friday for Baggataway Club Lacrosse tryouts Saturday

Wednesday, 5th October 2011

Categories Boy's/Men's, Club, Events, High School, Tryouts, Youth, Posted 10/5/11

Online registration will be held until Friday at noon for the Baggataway Lacrosse Club tryouts at the Victory Field (Turf) at Plymouth Whitemarsh High.

Walk up registration will cost $20.

Baggataway Lacrosse Club tryouts

When: October 8th
Where: Victory Field (Turf) at PW HS – 201 East Germantown Ave, Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462.
Youth Tentative Times: 11:45am-2:30pm; Check in/Walk ups start at 11:15am.
High School Tentative Times: 2:45pm-5:15pm; Check in/Walk ups start at 2:00pm.

Due to demand Baggataway Lacrosse Club has expanded its program to include Rising Sophomores, JR/SR’s and Baggataway Elite High School teams in addition to U11, U13 and U15 teams.

Baggataway Lacrosse Club brings a high quality coaching staff with over 60 combined years of experience from the youth, high school and college levels. All players will have the opportunity to be coached by top coaches in the area and top college players from NCAA Division I, II and III schools.

Click here ( to register, read more about our coaches and get more details on tryouts. For questions with registration please email

The staff will include the following in addition to others:
Brian Dougherty – Head Coach Chestnut Hill College; Goalie Team USA, Won 2 Gold Medals.
Adam Eddinger – Asst Coach Chestnut Hill College. Former DeSales University Attackman.
Joe Karpinski – Asst Coach Downingtown East HS; Former University of New Haven LSM.
Tony Verna – Head Coach Great Valley HS; Former St. Joe’s Midfielder.
Rick Smith – Head Coach North Penn HS.
Ray Kendrick – Asst Coach Eastern University; Former Ridley HS standout.
Kyle Garzia – Asst Coach Cabrini College.
Ryan Greer – Head Coach Abington HS; Former Asst Coach St Joe’s Prep; Former Ridley HS standout.
Kevin Wallace – Head Coach Eastern University; Former Ursinus College Defensemen; 2yr Captain.
Jason Orlando – Asst Coach Springfield HS (Delco); Former player & captain at Ursinus College.
Ryan Mehan – Youth Coach; Former midfielder & captain at University of Scranton; Standout at Monsignor Bonner (Delco).
Dan Shoup – Head Coach Colonial Middle School; Former Attackman & captain at Widener University; Standout player at St Joe’s Prep.
Bryson Craft – Lehigh University Defensemen, HS All American 2010, Episcopal Academy.
Dana Wilber – Drexel University Captain and Defensemen.
Austin Kaut – Penn State All American Goalie and Springfield HS All State Goalie.
Adam Eddinger – Asst Coach Chestnut Hill College; Attackman at DeSales University.
Gryphin Kelly – Plymouth Whitemarsh grad, Hobart midfielder and Face-Off Specialist.
Mike Paoline – Downingtown West senior, comittted to St. John’s University, Defensemen.

Baggataway teams will attend 4 summer tournaments. Youth teams will attend Summer Slam, TriStates National Festival, Patriot Games and one more TBA. Our high school teams will attend Summer Slam, TriStates and two more tournaments that we feel will get them the best exposure to college coaches.

Baggataway players will participate in at least 12 practices outside of the summer tournaments that will primarily focus on team play, maximizing their lacrosse IQ and field awareness in game situations.

In addition to practices players will have the opportunity to participate in several position specific clinics including goalie clinics, face off clinics, and shooting clinics to allow players to fine tune their individual skills and increase their confidence. High school players will learn from and be advised by current college coaches and players on the recruiting process and how it works during free recruiting seminar.

Baggataway Lacrosse Club was made possible with the support from Baggataway Tavern in West Conshohocken. The owners and managers of Baggataway Tavern are made up of legendary players and coaches in lacrosse.


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines