follow us on...

Philly Division II, Division III women earn IWLCA All-Regional honors

Monday, 24th May 2010

Categories College, Girl's/Women's, Posted 5/24/10

The IWLCA has honored student-athletes in Division II and Division III with a selection on one of the All-Regional teams for 2010. These athletes are now eligible for inclusion on the IWLCA/US Lacrosse All-American teams, which will be announced on May 25.

The IWLCA and US Lacrosse will honor the National All-Americans at the IWLCA/US Lacrosse All-American banquet on June 12, 2010 at the Crowne Plaza Valley Forge in King of Prussia, Pa.

Division II
North Region

Second Team
Sarah Magnone (Villa Joseph Marie), New Haven, A, So.

South Region
First Team
Allison Berger (Springfield-Montco), Lock Haven, A, Jr.
Katy Crouse (Boyertown), West Chester, D, Sr.

Second Team
Claire Grimwood, West Chester, A, Jr.
Nicole Haines (Great Valley), West Chester, A, Sr.
Allie Kakareka (Spring-Ford), Bloomsburg, A, So
Gayle Kuntzmann (Hatboro-Horsham), Shippensburg, M, Sr.
Lindsay Kupferschmidt (Spring-Ford), Bloomsburg, D, So
Michelle Mangiaruga (North Penn), East Stroudsburg, M, Jr.
Samantha Mazzie (Boyertown), Bloomsburg, M, Jr.
Lauren Tatios (West Chester East), West Chester, D, Sr.

Division III
Metro Region

First Team
Amanda Alexandrowicz (Ridley), Cabrini, M, Sr.
Sarah Cullinan (West Chester East), Elizabethtown, A, Jr.
Josie Ferri (Pennsbury), Haverford, M, So.
Meredith Lussier (Radnor), F&M, A, Jr.

Second Team
Jessie Clark (Conestoga), Dickinson, GK, Jr.
Rachel Dirksen (Abington), Messiah, M, So.
Erin Nollen (Henderson), Cabrini, M, Sr.
Alexa-Rae Pesce, Haverford, A, So.
Kate Schmid (St. Hubert), Cabrini, GK, Sr.


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines