follow us on...

PA Express wins bracket title at Upper Atlantic Showcase at United Sports

Wednesday, 16th June 2010

Categories Club, Girl's/Women's, Posted 6/16/10

The PA Express 2012 girls’ lacrosse won its bracket at the Upper Atlantic All-American Showcase last weekend at United Sports in Downingtown by rallying past Maryland United, 8-6, in the championship game.

PA Express outscored its opponents, 79-19, and posted one shu

PA 2012 Champions: Players pictured are, from left, front row: Erin Anderson, Eva Winiarski, McKenzie Rafferty, Cassidy Novotny, Maura Fortino, Linda Michaels, Kathryn Skahan. Second row, from left: Keely Frost, Emilee Ehret, Lisa Heintzelman, Katie O’Donnell, Haley Swartz, Eliza Moran, Maisey Thompson, Shannon Fluharty, Kathryn Burke, Jenna Mertz, Carrie Brennan, Haley Nelson, Monica O’Hara. Not pictured are coaches Cathy Swartz, Jen O’Donnell, Jen Anderson, Mike Swartz. Not pictured is Samantha Siegfried

tout. PA Expressdefeated Maryland-based TLC, 11-5, in the semifinals, setting themselves up for the championship match against MD United. In the finals, PA Express came back from a three-goal deficit.

The team members included Erin Anderson (West Chester Henderson), Eva Winiarski (Downingtown West), McKenzie Rafferty (Downingtown East), Cassidy Novotny (Spring-Ford), Maura Fortino (Downingtown West), Linda Michaels (Episcopal Academy), Kathryn Skahan (Bishop Shanahan), Keely Frost (Villa Maria Academy), Emilee Ehret (Mount St. Joseph Academy), Lisa Heintzelman (Downingtown West), Katie O’Donnell (Pierce Middle School), Haley Swartz (Downingtown East), Eliza Moran (Agnes Irwin), Maisey Thompson (Woodlynde), Shannon Fluharty (Downingtown West), Kathryn Burke (Episcopal Academy), Jenna Mertz (Villa Maria Academy), Carrie Brennan (Villa Maria Academy), Haley Nelson (Downingtown East), Monica O’Hara (Merion Mercy) and Samantha Siegfried (Merion Mercy). The coaches were Cathy Swartz, Jen O’Donnell, Jen Anderson and Mike Swartz.


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines