follow us on...

Final Under Armour/Inside Lacrosse Top 25: Conestoga is 6th, Haverford School 11th, La Salle 16th

Thursday, 17th June 2010

Categories Boy's/Men's, High School, Rankings, Posted 6/17/10

Conestoga finished sixth, Haverford School 11th and La Salle 16th in the last Under Armour/Inside Lacrosse High School Power Rantings for 2010.

Conestoga won its first state title, claiming the Pennsylvania Interscholastic Athletic Association (PIAA) crown with a victory over La Salle on Saturday. Haverford School shared the Inter-Ac League championship and

Conestoga captains (from left) Casey Ikeda, Ryan Lord and Jeff Chu celebrate PIAA title; the Pioneers finished sixth in the final UA/IL Power Rankings

won the Inter-Ac Invitational.

1. West Islip (N.Y.)
22-1, New York Class A Champions

2. Mahasset (N.Y.)
20-0, New York Class C Champions

3. Jamesville-DeWitt (N.Y.)
22-0, New York Class B Champions

4. St. Paul’s (Md.)
15-4, MIAA ‘A’ Conference Champions

5. Summit (N.J.)
23-0, New Jersey state Champions

6. Conestoga (Pa.)
24-2, PIAA Champions

7. Salisbury School (Conn.)
13-1, New England West Champions

8. St. Anthony’s (N.Y.)
18-2, CHSAA Champions

9. Deerfield Academy (Mass.)
13-1, New England West Runners-up

10. Boys’ Latin (Md.)
16-4, MIAA ‘A’ Conference Runner-up

11. Haverford School (Pa.)
20-4, Inter-Ac Champions

12. Avon Old Farms (Conn.)
15-3, Founder’s League Champions

13. Fairport (N.Y.)
19-3, New York Class A Runner-up

14. Ithaca (N.Y.)
18-1, New York Class A Semifinalist

15. Landon (Md.)
17-4, IAC Co-Champions

16. La Salle (Pa.)
21-3, PIAA Runners-Up

17. Georgetown Prep (Md.)
18-4, IAC Co-Champions

18. Garden City (N.Y.)
18-4, New York Class B Runners-Up

19. Corning East (N.Y.)
17-5, New York Class C Runners-Up

20. Skaneateles (N.Y.)
20-1, New York Class C Semifinalist

21. McDonogh (Md.)
16-6, MIAA A Conference Semifinalist

22. Gonzaga (D.C.)
20-2, WCAC Champions

23. Highland Park (Texas)
15-2, THSLL State Champions

24. Brother Rice (Mich.)
22-1, MSLCA & Michigan Champions

25. La Costa Canyon (Calif.)
23-0, CIF San Diego Champions

Tags: , ,


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines