follow us on...

ESPN to televise 16 men’s college lacrosse games; all six ACC games to be aired

Friday, 17th December 2010

Categories Boy's/Men's, College  
 

Phillylacrosse.com, Posted 12/17/10
From Press Releases

ESPN has announced its coverage of the 2011 men’s lacrosse season, which ties an all-time league-high 16 games, including all six of the Atlantic Coast Conference match-ups.

The 2011 ESPN schedule, which opens when Duke travels to Jacksonville, Fla., to face Notre Dame in a rematch of last year’s national title game on February 20, features 10 non-conference games and pits ACC teams against five programs that competed in the 2010 NCAA Tournament and finished the season ranked in the final USILA coaches’ poll.

ACC play begins on March 5 in Durham, N.C., where the reigning national champion Blue Devils welcome the Maryland Terrapins.

League teams own 11 national titles and have advanced to the finals 25 times. Last year, all four ACC teams competed in the NCAA postseason tournament for the fourth-straight year and all four finished the year ranked in the top five of the final USILA coaches’ poll.

The 2011 ACC Men’s Lacrosse Championship will be held on April 22 and 24 on the campus of Duke University.

ESPN’s ACC Men’s Lacrosse 2011 Schedule

Date Game Time (ET) Network
Sunday, Feb. 20 Duke vs. Notre Dame (Sunshine Classic, Jacksonville, Fla.) 3:00p ESPN
Saturday, Feb. 26 Georgetown at Maryland 3:00p ESPNU
Saturday, March 5 Maryland at Duke 1:00p ESPN3
Friday, March 11 North Carolina vs. Princeton 7:00p ESPNU
Saturday, March 12 Cornell at Virginia (Faceoff Classic, Baltimore, Md.) 1:30p ESPNU
Thursday, March 17 Duke at North Carolina 7:00p ESPNU
Tuesday, March 22 Dartmouth at North Carolina 7:00p ESPNU
Saturday, March 26 North Carolina at Maryland Noon ESPNU
Saturday March 26 Virginia at Johns Hopkins 2:00p ESPNU
Saturday, April 2 Maryland at Virginia Noon ESPNU
Sunday, April 3 Johns Hopkins at North Carolina (Big City Classic, East Rutherford, N.J.) 4:00p ESPNU
Sunday, April 3 Duke at Syracuse (Big City Classic, East Rutherford, N.J.) 6:30p ESPNU
Saturday, April 9 North Carolina at Virginia Noon ESPN
Saturday, April 16 Virginia at Duke 5:30p ESPNU
Saturday, April 16 Johns Hopkins at Maryland 8:00p ESPNU
Friday, May 6 Notre Dame at North Carolina 8:00p ESPNU
ACC Games in Bold


READERS COMMENTS (0)




Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines