follow us on...

CSAC men’s all-league teams: Cabrini’s Grugan (Ridley) is Player of the Year for 3rd time

Wednesday, 5th May 2010

Categories Boy's/Men's, College, Posted 5/5/10
From Press Releases

The Colonial States Athletic Conference announced the award recipients for Player, Rookie, and Coach of the Year, First, Second and Honorable Mention All-Conference team and individual sportsmanship for men’s lacrosse.

Senior attackman Casey Grugan (Ridley, Pa/Ridley) of Cabrini College was named the Player of the

Cabrini's Casey Grugan (Ridley) is a 3-time CSAC Player of the Year

Year for the third year consecutive year (2008-10) after being name rookie of year in his freshman campaign in 2007. Grugan helped lead the Cavaliers to its 10th consecutive unbeaten regular season in conference play. The senior led the conference in goals per game with 4.17 and points per game with 6.33.

Immaculata University’s Ben Tuscai (West Chester, PA/West Chester) was named Rookie of the Year for The Colonial States Athletic Conference. Tuscai led the conference in assists per game with 2.50 to help the Mighty Macs into the playoffs as the four seed.

Dana Lindstrom of Gwynedd-Mercy College was named the men’s lacrosse Coach of the Year. In his second year at the helm of the Griffins program, Lindstrom guided the team to a 9-4 overall record (4-2 CSAC) earning the third seed in the conference program.

Player of the Year: Casey Grugan (Ridley), Cabrini College
Rookie of the Year: Ben Tuscai (West Chester East), Immaculata College
Coach of the Year: Dana Lindstrom, Gwynedd-Mercy College

First Team All Conference:
Casey Grugan (Ridley), Cabrini College
Jason Rieg, Centenary College
William Roerden, Marywood University

Paul Skulski (Garnet Valley), Cabrini College
George Downey IV, Marywood University
Conor Nolan, Centenary College

John McSorley (Ridley), Cabrini College
Steve Heaps, Cabrini College
Zachary Richter (Boyertown), Gwynedd-Mercy College

Long Pole Midfielder:
Anthony Mazza, Cabrini College

Mike Gurenlian (Springfield-Delco), Cabrini College

Jesse Habich, Marywood University

Second Team All Conference:
Steve Kapp (La Salle), Cabrini College
Mason Risner, Gwynedd-Mercy College
Justin Mailoux, Neumann University

Bobby Thorp, Cabrini College
Andrew Protenic (West Chester East), Cabrini College
Matt Toth (Coatesville), Neumann University

James Drescher, Marywood University
Eddie Montalvo, Centenary College
Andrew Kvech, Cabrini College

Long Pole Midfielder:
Nick Johnson, Marywood University

Erick Zarzecki, Cabrini College

Honorable Mention:
Nick Parks, Marywood Unviersity
John Cacchio (Holy Ghost Prep), Immaculata University
Brian Hill (Ridley), Cabrini College
Dante Tuscai (West Chester East), Immaculata University

Nicholas Coan (Garnet Valley), Gwynedd-Mercy College
Ben Tuscai (West Chester East), Immaculata University
Tom Hartney (Interboro), Immaculata University
PJ Cooper, Shenandoah University

John Pelligrini, Marywood University
Sean Lowe, Centenary College
Michael Henry, Gwynedd-Mercy College

Long Pole Midfielder:
Spenser Mills (Archbishop Carroll), Gwynedd-Mercy College

Andrew Sim (Interboro), Immaculata University
Richard Zagari, Gwynedd-Mercy College

Specialty Player:
Sean Mack, Shenandoah University
George Downey IV, Marywood Unviersity

CSAC Sportsmanship Award Recipients:
Brian Hill (Ridley), Cabrini College
Eddie Montalvo, Centenary College
Spenser Mills, Gwynedd-Mercy College
Dan Klodarska, Immaculata University
Gregory Nester (Owen J. Roberts), Marywood University
Matt Toth (Coatesville), Neumann University
Austin Clark, Shenandoah University

Tags: ,


Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Latest Headlines